Vintage Tone Body Shop

Old 10-16-2009, 04:19 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default Vintage Tone Body Shop

Hey Everyone,
I d be posting bodies as they re done. Feel free to contact me if you need any kind of custom work. You can see a detailled painting process in my tutorial also. I will add more as they come I started painting and airbrushing back around 88 (Go on, have a laff ) and turned out to be a luthier,vintage guitars expert, so I ve been custom building and painting guitars for 20 years, specialized into relicing (the art of making anything new look old), restoration of vintage original instruments and airbrushed graphics. Working on these gave me a unique opportunity to learn how to mix colors, metallic and pearl flakes and reproduce the original colors, aging and tints accurately. People don t joke around when asking a restoration or paint job on a 40k instrument ...

I work closely with my customers on Photoshop, providing samples and sketches to be sure you d be satisfied with the final results and to help you visualize the paint scheme better. I do anything from Hot Rod and classic muscle cars, street rods, rats, distressed finishes, racing bodies and hello kitty to MIA POW themes. If i feel it, I d do it. This is a hobby not a full time job, if I feel another painter will be best, I d be glad to refer you to them. Although all these are pretty similar in style, I made tons of different things and will post more pictures of the next batch ( Can t wait to finish the Littlest Petshop Truck !). I make a point to respect my deadlines and will give you an accurate quote and eta on shipping. I m using only the best quality paint and I do all my stencils and masks myself from the scratch. If you have any questions and for faster reply feel free to email me [email protected]
Cheers !
T