SpazStix color change paint?

Old 05-06-2003, 12:38 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Detroit
Posts: 5
Default SpazStix color change paint?

Has anyone used SpazStix colorchange paint? I'm using it for the first time and it appears to be very transperant. I was wondering if i'm doing something wrong, or if this is normal. I've applied 2 coats and im spraying at 20 psi but I can barely see the paint, im using paint # SW1060.

Thanks,
crusher is offline  
Old 05-06-2003, 08:51 AM
  #2  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Chicago
Posts: 418
Default

It is very transparent. You should see the particles in the paint though and you need to shake it up each time you spray it. If you been shaking it, then spray two more coats and back it with Fascolor black, then you will see the color pop.
HauntedMyst is offline  
Old 05-06-2003, 11:32 PM
  #3  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Detroit
Posts: 5
Default

I shot a couple more coats, but Im not getting that deep colorchange effect Im looking for. Maby i will try a couple more coats. for a total of 6.
crusher is offline  
Old 05-31-2003, 11:53 PM
  #4  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 487
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default color change

You wont get the effect until you spray the black
Joneser is offline  
Old 06-10-2003, 09:22 PM
  #5  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (13)
 
Korey Harbke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 6,173
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

What about the new faskolor fasflip paints? Curious of how those turn out and how apply them.
Korey Harbke is offline  
Old 06-10-2003, 09:25 PM
  #6  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Chicago
Posts: 418
Default

They turn out good but are limited in color. Everything turns either green or blue. You spray them the same way, with about 4 top coats and then you back them with faskolor black.
HauntedMyst is offline  
Old 06-11-2003, 08:05 AM
  #7  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (13)
 
Korey Harbke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 6,173
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

So in your opinion, the Alcade 2 has a better effect?
Korey Harbke is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.