King Motor RC

Reply

Old 03-13-2014, 10:40 PM
  #31  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (102)
 
evostyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 3,722
Trader Rating: 102 (98%+)
Default

What did you get? Do you plan to race? If so, where?
evostyle is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2014, 02:34 PM
  #32  
Moderator
iTrader: (76)
 
roadrashracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Green Bay, Wi
Posts: 13,015
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

I got a km baja with a leaking diff for a discounted price, there are no tracks around that race them.
roadrashracing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2014, 02:36 PM
  #33  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (254)
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: E. Dundee,Illinois
Posts: 3,782
Trader Rating: 254 (100%+)
Default

Monroe wi and lake Geneva wi have 1/5th tracks..
92 vert is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2014, 02:56 PM
  #34  
Moderator
iTrader: (76)
 
roadrashracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Green Bay, Wi
Posts: 13,015
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

sheboygan, wi used to but I'm not sure anymore. I got get my racing fix with my boats anyway.
roadrashracing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2014, 08:18 AM
  #35  
Moderator
iTrader: (76)
 
roadrashracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Green Bay, Wi
Posts: 13,015
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

I got it back together I just need some nice weather now.
roadrashracing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2014, 05:18 PM
  #36  
Moderator
iTrader: (76)
 
roadrashracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Green Bay, Wi
Posts: 13,015
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

I drove mine around the drive away a little bit and some how broke the front shock tower with out hitting anything.
roadrashracing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2014, 05:33 PM
  #37  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (254)
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: E. Dundee,Illinois
Posts: 3,782
Trader Rating: 254 (100%+)
Default

Clones use inferior materials....good luck.
92 vert is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2014, 05:56 PM
  #38  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (79)
 
chazekxt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: ks
Posts: 4,138
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default lol

Originally Posted by 92 vert View Post
Clones use inferior materials....good luck.
here we go
chazekxt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2014, 05:58 PM
  #39  
Moderator
iTrader: (76)
 
roadrashracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Green Bay, Wi
Posts: 13,015
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

Never mind front shock tower support.
roadrashracing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2014, 07:03 PM
  #40  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (252)
 
hotrod87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Kalispell Mt
Posts: 11,090
Trader Rating: 252 (100%+)
Default

Broke em on my 5b also. Kinda a weak spot.
hotrod87 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2014, 07:23 PM
  #41  
Tech Master
iTrader: (24)
 
Cinnabun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,331
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

the screws are missing out of mine. Still run it anyway...
Cinnabun is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2014, 08:32 PM
  #42  
Tech Regular
 
aquito's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Oceanside CA
Posts: 264
Default

My t1000 still runs awesome. I just bought an inclined shreadstack. Supposedly it's super easily to replace the filters with this

http://www.davesmotors.com/shreadsta...aja-5b-5t.html
aquito is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2014, 08:35 PM
  #43  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (252)
 
hotrod87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Kalispell Mt
Posts: 11,090
Trader Rating: 252 (100%+)
Default

Yes it makes it way easier to clean the air filter.
hotrod87 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2014, 08:43 PM
  #44  
Tech Master
iTrader: (24)
 
Cinnabun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,331
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Another trick is to get the ADA tall intake manifold. Moves the carb forward about 1/4" and makes it easier to get to the tuning needles, especially the idle screw!!!
Cinnabun is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2014, 06:55 AM
  #45  
Tech Initiate
 
Bug Stomper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Kent Island
Posts: 42
Default KM 4WD

I see that King Motor has a 4wd Baja 5th scale. Don't know how long it's been out but I did just see it last night online. Very surprising to me what you get right out of the box with a KM. I have a Rovan Baja that is about two years old and other than Rovan on the tires and the cylinder head it was the same style as a stock 2nd Gen 5b.
Bug Stomper is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service