Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > For Sale/Trade Forums > Other Items: For Sale/Trade or Wanted to Buy
Attention Drummers: Once in a lifetime opportunity >

Attention Drummers: Once in a lifetime opportunity

Attention Drummers: Once in a lifetime opportunity

Old 09-07-2016, 03:47 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default Attention Drummers: Once in a lifetime opportunity

Hey guys. I have been playing the drums for 25 years, but in the last handful of them, I have not had any time to play, nor is there really a music scene here. Combined with having just too many hobbies and passions, at least for the time-being, and regrettably, I am going to sell my drumming gear. Most of my gear is normal every-day stuff, except for two items. I am pretty sure I won't get any bites here, but I thought I would list it for my RCtech guys before I go to eBay to try and milk as much money as I can from these items. (Pictures coming later)

Item #1
DW 9000 forged titanium / aluminum double bass pedal.

The forged titanium 9000 series pedal is commonly referred to the highest quality piece of drumming gear ever made, and easily the most amazing pedal. There were only 500 of these made for the entire globe, including all employees of DW, all pros, all sponsored DW players, as well as the general public. I bet less than 250 made it out to the public, as a LOT of sponsored players of all kinds of brands often times play DW pedals. I was one of only TWO people to actually get one from the main San Diego guitar center. It is my understanding that only a small handful made it to the city at all, and another small number to LA. The supply was very very low, and demand was very high. I think the manager told me (if my memory serves), that something like 20 guys behind me all had their money returned. I obtained mine through sheer luck and timing with my inquiry. I had to pay in-full MONTHS before they were actually released.