R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road > Onroad Nitro Engine Zone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-30-2006, 09:44 PM   #1156
Tech Rookie
 
spdz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: rc newbie hyper tuned... hehe
Posts: 10
Unhappy newbie question

hi guys ... i m thinking of getting the new max 12tz engine... i wwas wondering where about can i get the clutches for this engine... will my old clutches on the hyper7 fit in it?? other than a tune pipe, engine , glow plug wat else is needed for a new engine to run....
srry bout the newbie question...
cheers
spdz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 12:03 PM   #1157
Tech Elite
 
Riketsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,514
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Riketsu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spdz
hi guys ... i m thinking of getting the new max 12tz engine... i wwas wondering where about can i get the clutches for this engine... will my old clutches on the hyper7 fit in it?? other than a tune pipe, engine , glow plug wat else is needed for a new engine to run....
srry bout the newbie question...
cheers
What type of clutch does your hyper7 use? Is it a powerclutch or the conventional shoe-clutch. This is very important because it determines which type of the OS TZ you have to buy. Theres different crankshaft for different clutches.
__________________
eBay user id: riketsukirai
Riketsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 08:08 PM   #1158
Tech Master
 
XTREMERCHOBBIES's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: JP Raceway
Posts: 1,052
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by performula
Especially if you are at the track and he is there. He spent about 20 minutes on my car and loaned me proper tires (trued). Very nice man.

(And I don't have his engine)
You should get one for yourself Every smoke that comes out of the exhaust is worth it - you will really smoke them with Murnan Engines
XTREMERCHOBBIES is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2006, 07:33 AM   #1159
Tech Rookie
 
spdz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: rc newbie hyper tuned... hehe
Posts: 10
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riketsu
What type of clutch does your hyper7 use? Is it a powerclutch or the conventional shoe-clutch. This is very important because it determines which type of the OS TZ you have to buy. Theres different crankshaft for different clutches.
omg .. i m too noob.. i dont think i noe.. i suppose its a conventional shoe clutch .. from the hobao site... it says its a double shoe clutch ... i hope its the 1 i m using,... and btw can i use a different clutch and engine for the same chasis...?? and where can i buy such clutches?? if yes pls pls state the brand and places to get..
tthnx a bunch ...
spdz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2006, 08:42 PM   #1160
Tech Fanatic
 
Seisick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 845
Default need os speed

two tzs and I'd like a third
where can I purchase on line the tz os speed
futaba pro shop sold out those
any other on line store willing to ship to the us?
thanks
__________________
HobbymaniA
GoT MuGeN?
Seisick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 06:53 AM   #1161
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: >New York<
Posts: 1,428
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seisick
two tzs and I'd like a third
where can I purchase on line the tz os speed
futaba pro shop sold out those
any other on line store willing to ship to the us?
thanks
Seisick,
Try www.rc-champ.co.jp
They had them in stock last week, 305.00 shipped to the U.S.

Email them what you want, where your from(for shipping quote), and they will get back to you asap with availability and pricing.

Hope this helps.
Jamie Corrado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 09:24 AM   #1162
Tech Rookie
 
spdz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: rc newbie hyper tuned... hehe
Posts: 10
Default

probably try www.rcmart.com
they selling us$189++ for the .12tz-t3
spdz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 12:41 PM   #1163
Tech Elite
 
Riketsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,514
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Riketsu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spdz
probably try www.rcmart.com
they selling us$189++ for the .12tz-t3
Thats the stock one spdz. Seisick is looking for the OS Speed one.
__________________
eBay user id: riketsukirai
Riketsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 01:09 AM   #1164
Tech Addict
 
Dynamite's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 614
Send a message via MSN to Dynamite
Default

Hey guys,

The carb retaining nut vibrated out off of my TZ, does anyone know what size it is so i can try an pick one up tomorrow?
__________________
www.racingfactory.org
Kyosho RRR Evo | Sirio Evo III STI | Ko Radio
Dynamite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 05:18 AM   #1165
Tech Elite
 
Riketsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,514
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Riketsu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynamite
Hey guys,

The carb retaining nut vibrated out off of my TZ, does anyone know what size it is so i can try an pick one up tomorrow?
I think its a 3.5mm hex nut...

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXCE50&P=Z
__________________
eBay user id: riketsukirai
Riketsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 01:02 PM   #1166
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: toulouse/france
Posts: 542
Default

Hello from France,

inside pics of the Speed...

http://www.rcdriver-online.com/index...article=369708
romuald31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2006, 08:20 AM   #1167
Tech Elite
 
Riketsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,514
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Riketsu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by romuald31
Hello from France,

inside pics of the Speed...

http://www.rcdriver-online.com/index...article=369708
I noticed that thats the OS Speed 'Tuned'; is there a non-tuned version? And how much $$$ is the version that is being showed on the pics? Those are some radical cuts made to the sleeve...
__________________
eBay user id: riketsukirai
Riketsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 12:34 AM   #1168
Tech Elite
 
litespeed-dom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Posts: 3,990
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default running temp?

Run quite a few pages and got differnt opinions on operating temp.

Some say it runs great at 190-210. Some say it runs hot 240/250.

Just ran mine for the first time this past Sat. Couldn't get any power out if I run at 210. I would come in after warm up at 230, 15 mins Main later at 240/245. Plenty of smoke though.

So, hate to bring up an old horse, but what's everyone temp? I was in the 80 degree air temp on Sat. Another local TZ driver ran his at around 200, never over 210.

Dom
__________________
Team Kyosho America - Team Br00d Racing - Team R/C Plus - GQ Racing Tyres - Slapmaster Tools - FSX Racing
litespeed-dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 06:15 AM   #1169
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: toulouse/france
Posts: 542
Default

Hello from France,

OS manufacture two .12 Tz:

- the stock .12 Tz
- the Speed Tuned .12 Tz

Like others ( JP: FX03 stock and FX03 Black engine - RB : V12 and V12 Rody )

The price here in France is around 375.

About the running temperature:
with an outside T around 70 F, the engine T is around 210F and maximum 240F ( EFRA Rules : 16% nitro - Sedan bodies )
romuald31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 08:37 PM   #1170
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 2,208
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

the temp is only a guideline.
not definitive.

some pple use a $30 temp probe, some use rayteks, some use exergens. i would expect the temp reading to differ from one to the other
some point the temp gauge on the fin, some point on the case, some point on the glowplug.

the best is to tune ur engine by sight and sound. if u see a good trail of smoke and your engine does not sound lean, then why worry how much the temp is?

i only use the temp gauge when i want to measure RELATIVE temperature - ie if my engine is running at 110C and i tune it, then i can use the temp gauge to quantify how much a difference the tuning made, ie +5c or +10C, etc ..
__________________
YOKObori MOkei
wyl03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:17 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net