R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road > Onroad Nitro Engine Zone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-24-2006, 05:48 PM   #1081
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 727
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I just broke the connecting rod. Does anyone where I can find a replacement for it? thx.
silverM3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2006, 06:35 PM   #1082
Tech Elite
 
Riketsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,514
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Riketsu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverM3
I just broke the connecting rod. Does anyone where I can find a replacement for it? thx.
Here it is... http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXKFD2&P=Z

How many gallons have you gone through your TZ before breaking the conrod?
Riketsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2006, 07:00 PM   #1083
Tech Elite
 
Roger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,312
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

what temps do you guys run your 3-port TZR stock motors ? Im using 30% byron fuel with a number 6 glowplug. Thanks guys.
__________________
http://nitrokb.netne.net/profiles/RogerSerafin.html
Roger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2006, 07:01 PM   #1084
Tech Elite
 
Riketsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,514
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Riketsu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roger
what temps do you guys run your 3-port TZR stock motors ? Im using 30% byron fuel with a number 6 glowplug. Thanks guys.
My engine came out of my last race's main at a cool 220F. I usually tune it to no more than 210F.
Riketsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2006, 07:55 PM   #1085
Tech Elite
 
Roger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,312
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riketsu
My engine came out of my last race's main at a cool 220F. I usually tune it to no more than 210F.
Thanks Riketsu
__________________
http://nitrokb.netne.net/profiles/RogerSerafin.html
Roger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2006, 10:23 PM   #1086
Tech Addict
 
rocca30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: fl
Posts: 589
Default tz carb

does anyone know if a novarossi carb will work on a tz 12?
__________________
RC AMERICA / / HUDY // SRC / / JC JEWELERS/ / GOT GOLD // MAXX POWER // EXTREME RACING FUEL //
rocca30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2006, 11:33 PM   #1087
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pole Position
Posts: 3,173
Trader Rating: 13 (93%+)
Default

why do u wanna change the carb ?
__________________
Serpent 748 TQ | GIMAR Engines
Walter RC HObby | www.walterrchobby.com.au
BlueRC | www.bluerc.net
mrgsr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 02:18 AM   #1088
Tech Addict
 
Dynamite's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 614
Send a message via MSN to Dynamite
Talking

just put a little under a litre and a half of fuel through the tz... still tight as to turn over with plug out . but at least now i dont need to use my 12'' screw driver to wrench it off tdc while trying to start it like i did during breakin...

so far very happy.
__________________
www.racingfactory.org
Kyosho RRR Evo | Sirio Evo III STI | Ko Radio
Dynamite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 07:53 AM   #1089
Tech Addict
 
rocca30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: fl
Posts: 589
Default carb

it is now a rotary and i need a slide and all i have are nova based carbs.
__________________
RC AMERICA / / HUDY // SRC / / JC JEWELERS/ / GOT GOLD // MAXX POWER // EXTREME RACING FUEL //
rocca30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 09:08 AM   #1090
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 874
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rocca30
it is now a rotary and i need a slide and all i have are nova based carbs.
I'm sure your lhs can order one for you or you can try the link below... Oh, the Nova carbs will not fit in the OS. TZ case...

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXKFD7&P=0


RC_Alan
rc_alan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2006, 02:40 PM   #1091
Tech Master
 
Ivan Dickson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cali Love USA
Posts: 1,643
Trader Rating: 12 (93%+)
Wink

My OS.12TZ Proform flawless this weekend at the Airtronics race in So Cali, held a consistant tune and temp all weekend long finish third due to my own mistake of not tighting one of my rear tires.
__________________
SPECIAL THANKS TO ✦ MY WIFE ✦✦ MOTIV RC ✦✦ GRAVITY RC ✦✦ JGO PAINTZ ✦✦ TQ RC RACEWAY ✦✦ TAMIYA RACEWAY ✦
Ivan Dickson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2006, 06:17 PM   #1092
Tech Fanatic
 
AndyT 's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 862
Default

Yep the OS TZ is a very reliable engine.....used both the Zac and the stock TZ for the past 3 months.....no flameouts, good consistent holding of tune, and good speed too- especially the ZAC
Cheers
AndyT  is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2006, 07:09 PM   #1093
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 2,208
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

What sort of mileage are u guys getting with the TZ3?

Mrgsr which pipe did u use when u had the standard TZ3?

Im getting shocking mileage from it.
Cannot make 5 mins even with a couple of loops of fuel line & fuel filter.
Currently running on 20%, using an old RB X12 pipe.

Gonna try a REX pipe this weekend. Not sure what part number, looks like a generic black REX pipe to me

maybe it's just my lead-finger
__________________
YOKObori MOkei
wyl03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2006, 07:57 PM   #1094
Tech Elite
 
Riketsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,514
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Riketsu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyT
Yep the OS TZ is a very reliable engine.....used both the Zac and the stock TZ for the past 3 months.....no flameouts, good consistent holding of tune, and good speed too- especially the ZAC
Cheers
Same here... All my flameouts are my fault trying to get an even lower idle speed by opening the idle speed needle. Had to do this to get more than 5:20 full tank.
Riketsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2006, 08:54 PM   #1095
Tech Master
 
Ivan Dickson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cali Love USA
Posts: 1,643
Trader Rating: 12 (93%+)
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by wyl03
What sort of mileage are u guys getting with the TZ3?

Mrgsr which pipe did u use when u had the standard TZ3?

Im getting shocking mileage from it.
Cannot make 5 mins even with a couple of loops of fuel line & fuel filter.
Currently running on 20%, using an old RB X12 pipe.

Gonna try a REX pipe this weekend. Not sure what part number, looks like a generic black REX pipe to me

maybe it's just my lead-finger
I've heard people not making the 5min mark I don't have that problem I can go about 5:25 I use the skyline VR12 pipe and my some my friends use the Vantage carbon pipe.
__________________
SPECIAL THANKS TO ✦ MY WIFE ✦✦ MOTIV RC ✦✦ GRAVITY RC ✦✦ JGO PAINTZ ✦✦ TQ RC RACEWAY ✦✦ TAMIYA RACEWAY ✦
Ivan Dickson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:00 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net