R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road > Onroad Nitro Engine Zone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-21-2006, 03:42 PM   #991
Tech Fanatic
 
AndyT 's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 862
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vti-chris
Also what plugs do you use and how much nitro% and oil% in your fuel!
Also your runtimes and temps.
I raced the ZAC OS last weekend using a OS #6 plug.....16% nitro, 11% oil......runtime was around 6 minutes +.....highest temp it got to was 220 deg f. The engine ran extremely well
Cheers
AndyT  is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2006, 04:23 PM   #992
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 874
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivan Dickson
Where is the engine avalidable now?
All I need is a part number... Anyone???

RC_Alan
rc_alan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2006, 04:49 PM   #993
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 2,208
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyT
I raced the ZAC OS last weekend using a OS #6 plug.....16% nitro, 11% oil......runtime was around 6 minutes +.....highest temp it got to was 220 deg f. The engine ran extremely well
Cheers
where in syd did u race last weekend? EC?
__________________
YOKObori MOkei
wyl03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2006, 07:23 PM   #994
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc_alan
All I need is a part number... Anyone???

RC_Alan
ZAC OS 12TZ 3 port engine P/N #Z-1912
5 port engine P/N #Z-1913
A380 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2006, 07:32 PM   #995
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10
Default

Sorry, i make a misunderstood about u ask Zac engine.
here is the link about OS speed TZ12
http://www.os-engines.co.jp/index_j.htm
No part number issue now.
A380 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2006, 07:58 PM   #996
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 874
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by A380
Sorry, i make a misunderstood about u ask Zac engine.
here is the link about OS speed TZ12
http://www.os-engines.co.jp/index_j.htm
No part number issue now.
Thanks for the info...

RC_Alan
rc_alan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2006, 11:50 PM   #997
Tech Master
 
chippy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: NSW OZ
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default MSPEED

You could also try here
http://shop.racefactoryrcp.com/store...?idCategory=27
chippy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2006, 02:05 AM   #998
Tech Fanatic
 
AndyT 's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 862
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wyl03
where in syd did u race last weekend? EC?
yep EC on the 11th it was
Cheers
AndyT  is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 10:41 PM   #999
Tech Master
 
vti-chris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 1,077
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone removed the 0.2mm head gasket from his 3 port TZ?
I'm running 16%nitro and the engine has run about 1 Gallon of fuel up to now can i remove the 0.2mm shim as the manual says?
As i told you before i'm having problems with tuning and i saw the manual on-line and it says to remove the 0.1shim even for higher nitro contents.

NEED HELP ON THIS ONE...!!!
vti-chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2006, 04:23 AM   #1000
Tech Master
 
ziggy12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,596
Default

Check the head clearance using the solder method. It should be 0.4mm for 16% as this is a long stroke engine

Cheers
__________________
Dedicated RC Car Speed Site

http://www.fast-rc.co.uk/forum/index.php

Sponsored by:
Norfolk and Chance
ziggy12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2006, 04:54 AM   #1001
Tech Master
 
vti-chris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 1,077
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Solder method...???????
Isn't there a simple way.
In or out the 0.2mm gasket?????(or the 0.1mm)
vti-chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 01:10 AM   #1002
Tech Elite
 
HarKonnenD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 3,024
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to HarKonnenD
Default

Is an OS pipe really necessary to go with this engine? I plan on selling my Rody for one and wondering if the RB 401 pipe will work great with it...or send it back for another pipe? THey (my LHS) don't get RD logics or skyline so its THS, Nova, or RB pipes only. I'll be running 30% byrons.
__________________
Trying to live every day like its the last....
HarKonnenD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 08:12 AM   #1003
Tech Elite
 
Riketsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,514
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Riketsu
Default

You can always order the Skyline VR12 from their website. I believe its the same price as LHS have.
Riketsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 09:23 AM   #1004
Tech Elite
 
HarKonnenD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 3,024
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to HarKonnenD
Default

Still though, is the OS the best pipe or can I go with my RB or any other?
__________________
Trying to live every day like its the last....
HarKonnenD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 09:44 AM   #1005
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 874
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarKonnenD
Is an OS pipe really necessary to go with this engine? I plan on selling my Rody for one and wondering if the RB 401 pipe will work great with it...or send it back for another pipe? THey (my LHS) don't get RD logics or skyline so its THS, Nova, or RB pipes only. I'll be running 30% byrons.

The TZ-12 will run great with the RB & Nova pipes... Proper engine break-in is key... Break the motor in as per manuel and heat cycle the motor between fuel refills, fuel type, fuel %, and plug type will also play a big roll in the engines performance... As well as getting it tuned for Peak power... The motor will run fine with the needle setting close, but once it's tuned for Peak Power... You'll hear and feel the power... You can also pick up the TZ 5 port crank for $25.00 and have your own modified TZ ....

RC_Alan
rc_alan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:25 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net