R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road > Onroad Nitro Engine Zone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-26-2005, 12:28 PM   #676
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 77
Default

where can i buy parts for this engine
nero1943 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2005, 03:32 PM   #677
Tech Regular
 
moot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: nsw
Posts: 352
Default

i used the WOT method and have just used my 8th litre of 30%. still has heaps of compression and seems to be making more power

my jp would have blown the rod by now
moot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2005, 10:49 PM   #678
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 77
Default

really 8th litre of 30%???
nero1943 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2005, 11:17 PM   #679
Tech Elite
 
freefallmarine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Just started breaking the new TZ 3port in on my RRR wc. man this thing's got some pinch! Im using Josh's wot break-in method with 30% o'donnell fuel but due to 100% heat outside. i decided cut it short and stay indoors today. Can't wait to finish up and school some racer's with my lil ole TZ. My wife's racing a TR 5 port in her MTX3, Is the 3 port TZ suppose to have more power than the old 5 port's?
freefallmarine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2005, 11:30 PM   #680
Tech Regular
 
moot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: nsw
Posts: 352
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nero1943
really 8th litre of 30%???
yeah,and i havent been nice to it either
moot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2005, 11:39 PM   #681
Tech Elite
 
BigDogRacing's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 2,955
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to BigDogRacing
Default

freefallmarine- oooh yeah!!! much more!!

Moot- your avatar is definately....unique.
BigDogRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2005, 05:03 AM   #682
Tech Adept
 
uaerc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UAE
Posts: 236
Default

I did the 6th tank today on my TZ 05 and boy this thing has some amazing range of power. Its on my Fw05RR with a JPL Turbo pipe - 20% Coolpower Fuel. Engine temps were kept in between 103- 107 C. I did not use my temp in the first run and the temps went to 122C and this car was literally flying... with so much power that my RR was actually running into a tail spin........due to the immense power..

Oh yeah... need to stock up on the conrod =- piston /sleever combos just in case.
uaerc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2005, 09:50 AM   #683
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 77
Default

yeah where can I get the piston and sleeve?
nero1943 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2005, 08:40 PM   #684
Tech Regular
 
jeff1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 377
Arrow

http://rc-mushroom.com/product_info....oducts_id=6510

jeff1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2005, 08:48 PM   #685
Tech Regular
 
jeff1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 377
Default

I started my engine and it was very difficult to mantain in idle I am breaking-in. Does anybody now the factory set for idle needle? My are so much close, in the instruction sheet say to keep 0.5mm as default configuration, but how I measure it? I prefer to set the idle by turns in the screw, like HSN

Thanks!
Jeff
jeff1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2005, 10:03 AM   #686
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: holland
Posts: 28
Send a message via MSN to pedal2thametal
Default

hi guys.

whats the best optional brand for glowplugs for the tz 3p
i burned trough my first one, and i cant find os glowplus near me.
wil any other brand do?
pedal2thametal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2005, 07:42 PM   #687
Tech Elite
 
Mie3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Posts: 4,201
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

can use nova or rb glowplug
Mie3R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2005, 12:07 AM   #688
Tech Master
 
chippy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: NSW OZ
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Glow Plugs

No for some reason you have to use the OS glow plug
Slightly different taper to the Nova based plugs causing a slight leak around the Glow plug
Havenít tried the McCoy plugs yet
chippy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2005, 12:58 AM   #689
Tech Regular
 
moot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: nsw
Posts: 352
Default

i have used novarossi plugs for 8 litres and never had a problem.
moot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2005, 01:41 AM   #690
Tech Elite
 
freefallmarine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Finished breaking in the TZ 3-port today and well, "Holy Crap"! This things got some juice! Break in went very smooth, Had to use foil to keep heat in, But it tunes very well and keep's a great tune like our previous tr's. Big Dog you were right it pulled from my wife's 5-port tr and then some.Im really happy with this motor and caint wait to get about another 1/2 gallon to see if it'll open up some more. It loves 30% and OS P8 plug's. let me know what kind of fuel milage you guy's get. And if you guys use restricter's on your motor's. Thank's. C.
freefallmarine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:56 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net