Like Tree195Likes

Novarossi engines thread

Old 02-23-2013, 05:21 AM
  #4546  
Tech Lord
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 12,435
Default

Het is talking about the P/S set and not the P/S/R set. The 35+ with the right rod (P2 I believe) goes fine.
Roelof is offline  
Old 02-23-2013, 07:37 AM
  #4547  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
wmay11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 358
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

35+ piston and sleeve will work, 359 run P type rods.
wmay11 is offline  
Old 02-23-2013, 07:38 AM
  #4548  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
wmay11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 358
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Roelof, dits wat ek bedoel het
wmay11 is offline  
Old 02-23-2013, 08:10 AM
  #4549  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oxnard, CA
Posts: 6,280
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Ive actually broken the crank on it already(known problem), I ended up putting a JP crank on it and I use a R7 rod, Im just not sure which P/S set to use. My research indicates a Flash P/S, but if the 35+ set is cheaper...


Nitrodud? Thats new one lol, my favorite is nitroduche! lol
nitrodude is offline  
Old 02-23-2013, 08:06 PM
  #4550  
Tech Elite
 
SOLOARTIST 702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: WORLD WIDE
Posts: 3,398
Default

Originally Posted by Pooh2
The rod is different. It won't work because of the pin on the crankshaft is smaller.
maybe the cordoba set then cuase it had diff. rod too i think
SOLOARTIST 702 is offline  
Old 02-23-2013, 08:52 PM
  #4551  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
wmay11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 358
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

What JP crank, Eagle does not work. Yes 35+ will work, if youwant to use R7 rod then you need to match the crank.

Bottom line 35+ will work. It is probably better spending money on a good used one or Kangaroo. It seems all you left with is crankcase, carb, bearings and button with head.
wmay11 is offline  
Old 02-24-2013, 07:55 AM
  #4552  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 314
Default

The collari editions of the 35+21 P/S will work.

Collari, Collari Cordoba, Collari Lostallo.
fulcrum2 is offline  
Old 02-24-2013, 05:50 PM
  #4553  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oxnard, CA
Posts: 6,280
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Thanks guys!
nitrodude is offline  
Old 02-24-2013, 06:21 PM
  #4554  
Tech Fanatic
 
gotmotor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 762
Default

Originally Posted by nitrodude
Thanks guys!
Dont waist your time with that P.O.S motor buy the stock picco for a practice motor My 359 lasted two fun%in races P.O.S
gotmotor is offline  
Old 02-24-2013, 07:05 PM
  #4555  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oxnard, CA
Posts: 6,280
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gotmotor
Dont waist your time with that P.O.S motor buy the stock picco for a practice motor My 359 lasted two fun%in races P.O.S
I'm thinking I might just buy a 35+ for club races, and keep my other 2 motors for big races, save my money and buy keepon for the nats, or maybe even a Virtus.
nitrodude is offline  
Old 02-24-2013, 07:53 PM
  #4556  
Tech Elite
 
SOLOARTIST 702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: WORLD WIDE
Posts: 3,398
Default

Originally Posted by gotmotor
Dont waist your time with that P.O.S motor buy the stock picco for a practice motor My 359 lasted two fun%in races P.O.S
so the jp R9s is better than the 359 i take it
SOLOARTIST 702 is offline  
Old 02-24-2013, 07:54 PM
  #4557  
Tech Fanatic
 
gotmotor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 762
Default

Originally Posted by SOLOARTIST 702
so the jp R9s is better than the 359 i take it
Um YES!!!!
gotmotor is offline  
Old 02-25-2013, 10:04 AM
  #4558  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
ToysRUsKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cinncinati, OH
Posts: 2,656
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quick question - which Nova plug should be used in a .12 Keep-On and a .21 Keep-On? I'm new to .21 this year so I don't know but I have always used medium plugs for the .12s. I check the Nova plugs and they all seem to be hot or cold so I'm not sure which one to use for each motor.
ToysRUsKid is offline  
Old 02-25-2013, 10:30 AM
  #4559  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,955
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Can parts still be found for the TN12/Mugen M12 and NS12S3/Mugen X12?
performula is offline  
Old 02-25-2013, 05:31 PM
  #4560  
Tech Elite
 
SOLOARTIST 702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: WORLD WIDE
Posts: 3,398
Default

Originally Posted by performula
Can parts still be found for the TN12/Mugen M12 and NS12S3/Mugen X12?
i actually have a brand new mugen x12
SOLOARTIST 702 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.