R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road > Onroad Nitro Engine Zone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-23-2003, 06:58 PM   #61
Tech Champion
 
jfc_tech's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: www.JonehRC.com
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jfc_tech
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by x_man
I don't think Jfc_tech here anymore after you gave the settings Well it's about 25~30deg C
Im here allright. Just finished run-in the new P/S...its a bit too rich on the Low end...it would NOT start the car. it started but with the glow starter on the plug...even after i let it sit there for 20secs...immediately i take it out..it stop the engine. So i close 1 turn in..it started perfectly. after a while i open it again...just to make there's some oil coming out of the tail pipe and lots of smoke. tempe kept at 80deg Cel.

Now im running on track at 50% to 80% throttle open. Put after-run oil after done for the day...eventhough im using 16% ModelTechnic nitro it still can overshoot the other Nova...pickup is really fantastic...but i have to be patient...3 more days to race...i have enough time. Thanks Corse-R & Dino.tw for the help.

STS ROCKS!!!!!!!
__________________
If you are in front of me, That's because I let you!
jfc_tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2003, 07:12 PM   #62
Tech Addict
 
Thunder racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ((^^Keep It Sidewayz^^))
Posts: 536
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jfc_tech
Im here allright. Just finished run-in the new P/S...its a bit too rich on the Low end...it would NOT start the car. it started but with the glow starter on the plug...even after i let it sit there for 20secs...immediately i take it out..it stop the engine. So i close 1 turn in..it started perfectly. after a while i open it again...just to make there's some oil coming out of the tail pipe and lots of smoke. tempe kept at 80deg Cel.

Now im running on track at 50% to 80% throttle open. Put after-run oil after done for the day...eventhough im using 16% ModelTechnic nitro it still can overshoot the other Nova...pickup is really fantastic...but i have to be patient...3 more days to race...i have enough time. Thanks Corse-R & Dino.tw for the help.

STS ROCKS!!!!!!!
WOW i hope my STS D5 gose that good. Im planning to run it in 2mora. i hope its a good engin.

Cheers
Thunder racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2003, 07:46 PM   #63
Tech Champion
 
jfc_tech's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: www.JonehRC.com
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jfc_tech
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Thunder racer
WOW i hope my STS D5 gose that good. Im planning to run it in 2mora. i hope its a good engin.

Cheers
The D5?? this engine even better...one of my friend using it and smoke everyone else out there...talking about pure speed...i would go for this engine...if only they selling it here My friend got it illegally shipped in
__________________
If you are in front of me, That's because I let you!
jfc_tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2003, 07:57 PM   #64
Nitro Tech
 
dino.tw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: I can drive!
Posts: 1,459
Default Re: Dino,

Quote:
Originally posted by stefan
I got a question for you.

What advantage does it have to open the induction port on an engine at 26 degrees instead of the usual 32-35 degrees.

I just measured an engine where the whole induction cycle happens approx. 10 degrees earlier than on NR based engines.

Does this shift the powerband in a certain direction?

Thx
This question is a bit too technical for me . I will relay your questions to our engineer to take care of it.

Merry X'mas & Happy New Year
dino.tw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2003, 08:04 PM   #65
Nitro Tech
 
dino.tw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: I can drive!
Posts: 1,459
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jfc_tech
The D5?? My friend got it illegally shipped in
you're lucky...Tonight is silent night,I will not do anything to you...
dino.tw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2003, 08:09 PM   #66
Tech Champion
 
jfc_tech's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: www.JonehRC.com
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jfc_tech
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dino.tw
you're lucky...Tonight is silent night,I will not do anything to you...
OOOOOoooppppsss i should keep my mouth shut

Merry X'mas dino...
__________________
If you are in front of me, That's because I let you!
jfc_tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2003, 08:17 PM   #67
Nitro Tech
 
dino.tw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: I can drive!
Posts: 1,459
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jfc_tech
OOOOOoooppppsss i should keep my mouth shut

Merry X'mas dino...
Hahaha....I'm only joking....Merry X'mas & Happy New Year to you!
dino.tw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2003, 08:26 PM   #68
Tech Champion
 
jfc_tech's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: www.JonehRC.com
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jfc_tech
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dino.tw
Hahaha....I'm only joking....Merry X'mas & Happy New Year to you!
Yea Happy new year too
So where in the world is this Beautiful Formosa..we have one in Melaka, West Malasyia. Its the leftover from the the Portuguese Settlement after the war. yes it was beautiful.
__________________
If you are in front of me, That's because I let you!
jfc_tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2003, 08:29 PM   #69
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jfc_tech
Yea Happy new year too
So where in the world is this Beautiful Formosa..we have one in Melaka, West Malasyia. Its the leftover from the the Portuguese Settlement after the war. yes it was beautiful.
formosa = taiwan !!!
Manticore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2003, 02:32 PM   #70
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 4
Default

Hello I am called Oscar to excuse my badly to write, I am of Spain and I am going away to mount a STS in my NTC3, and have a doubt, habeis had to make some thing to mount the STS? Or single habeis had to change to the change of the motor of series to the STS and the same large stone bench)

Thanks.
lagunero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2003, 05:52 AM   #71
Tech Elite
 
Corse-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Madrid (Spain)
Posts: 2,121
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lagunero
Hello I am called Oscar to excuse my badly to write, I am of Spain and I am going away to mount a STS in my NTC3, and have a doubt, habeis had to make some thing to mount the STS? Or single habeis had to change to the change of the motor of series to the STS and the same large stone bench)
Lagunero:

To change the stock engine for an STS, you only need to disassemble the clutch assembly from the stock engine (and of course, removing it from the chassis pan) and assemble into the new engine. You will not face any kind of problem doing this kind of operation, unless you ruin something in the process.

When in doubt, just ask, is better to wait than ruining something expensive.

BTW: Habeis and had is the same verb, just in English and Spanish.... what are you trying to say?
__________________
Cheers,
Corse-R
---
[quote=MugenDrew;2684554]BATTERIES are for FLASH LIGHTS, gasoline is for cleanin parts, alcohol is for me to drink and well NITRO...everybody know thats for racing.[/quote] :D:D:D
Corse-R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2003, 05:59 AM   #72
Tech Elite
 
stefan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 3,273
Send a message via AIM to stefan
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Corse-R
Lagunero:

To change the stock engine for an STS, you only need to disassemble the clutch assembly from the stock engine (and of course, removing it from the chassis pan) and assemble into the new engine. You will not face any kind of problem doing this kind of operation, unless you ruin something in the process.

When in doubt, just ask, is better to wait than ruining something expensive.

BTW: Habeis and had is the same verb, just in English and Spanish.... what are you trying to say?
Alfonso,

be nice and help you fellow Spaniard by asking him in Spanish, since he obviously has trouble to say what he means

Have you had any luck with your ticket to Miami yet?
stefan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2003, 07:40 AM   #73
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 4
Default

And already requested the motor, I believe that in 7 days tendre aqui, the one of embrage the sure tapeworm tapeworm fear by the large stone bench of the motor, the e requested to RC-mushroom since aqui the 300 to me motor costs dolares single the motor and by 180 to me Internet dolares costs the motor and escapes.
Another thing, helps me when it expresses to me bad? And asi to be able to improve my speech and power to understand to us better if it does not matter to you, thanks.
lagunero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2003, 10:51 PM   #74
Tech Addict
 
jscamry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Oviedo,FL
Posts: 507
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jscamry Send a message via MSN to jscamry Send a message via Yahoo to jscamry Send a message via Skype™ to jscamry
Default

Hey all I plan to get a D3 soon, I was wondering have anyone seen a modded D3, run??? also is the RS3 head compatiable w/ the new D3?

thanks Jason
jscamry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2003, 02:16 AM   #75
Tech Regular
 
Fisher890's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Redondo Beach Calif
Posts: 269
Default

I Think Large stone bench would mean taking the Grinder to the Motor or motor mounts!!!!!! Es No Bueno! Motor will fit good as long as you change motor for motor (same crankshaft).
Fisher890 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
.:Go Engines vs. Jammin Engines:. lanerbrainer205 Nitro Off-Road 20 12-23-2007 04:46 PM
.12 Engines sale all new pipes too. 6 engines ericsp2 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 08-06-2007 02:19 PM
os engines compared to rb engines rhymster Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 4 08-03-2007 05:13 PM
IDM engines and picco engines foampervert Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 5 11-23-2006 05:36 AM
SH engines crazyjr Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 7 01-20-2006 03:13 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:54 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net