Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree13Likes

Murnan Modified Motors

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2009, 03:57 PM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by rcpanama
In reference to Murnan Modiufied Engines, I have an experience that will help to clarify some of the statement said here.
I have been racing On road cars for almost four years, at the beginning I was using Stock Novarrosi engines, one of my problems was learning how to tune this engines and run time, never was able to get to the third position, always had a problem with the engines.
I decided I need it to learn more on how to tune this little monsters, so I read a lot (in Panama there is not much help you can get), it took me more than a year, until I was able to tune the engine the correct way, and understand how they work, I am steel a beginner I will say, but I bought a Murnan Modified Novarossi +12-3SCT Full Ceramic, I bought it with the Breaking service, one thing I learn, was that I never had the experience to Breaking the engine correctly, and part of my problem with the engines was that.
Since I received this engine, I have never finish a race bellow third place, I had TQ, first place, one of the advantage I am getting from other drivers, is that, my engine never flames out, I always get between 5.5 to 6 minutes, depending on whether and temperature and of course POWER.
Now that I have and engine that I don’t have to bother, I am becoming a better driver, but not because I have a faster engine (it helps), but is because I have a more reliable engine.
I have a friend that when he saw what I was doing with the Murnan, he bought one but he did the breaking of the engine, he has never been able to get the performance I am getting with my engine. The breaking of the engine is very important; I have to admit I am not good on that area.
Hope this will give you an Idea of what an engine like the Murnan can do to a beginner.

RCPANAMA