Like Tree13Likes

Murnan Modified Motors

Old 08-26-2003, 02:09 PM
  #136  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Pasadena Ca. U.S.A
Posts: 771
Default

If anyone can get me some info on this race I may just show up(no promises)...thanx

Barry
Barry Baker is offline  
Old 08-26-2003, 09:41 PM
  #137  
Tech Master
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 1,885
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Barry,

Details are posted here: http://salinas.rcracing.com/Page.cfm?InfoID=3486 and here: http://www.rcracing.com/msgthread.cf...iteMessages=14

If you have any questions....Please let me know.

Art
Advil is offline  
Old 08-29-2003, 12:04 AM
  #138  
Tech Elite
 
Vinyard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,493
Default

Originally posted by Grinder
Thanks for all the kind words guys, I had a blast racing with all of you this weekend. I thought I could drive a touring car, but after seeing what Barry Baker can do with one I know I still have a lot to learn (about driving).
Hi grinder.. sent you an email.
thanks.
Vinyard is offline  
Old 09-09-2003, 03:24 PM
  #139  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Pasadena Ca. U.S.A
Posts: 771
Default

Just got my engine back from Uriah....cant wait to try it..maybe this weekend somewhere...

see ya all later,

Barry
Barry Baker is offline  
Old 09-09-2003, 04:09 PM
  #140  
Tech Elite
 
stefan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 3,275
Default

Barry,

are you sure you can handle that kind of power?

J/K
stefan is offline  
Old 09-09-2003, 07:17 PM
  #141  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (50)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 857
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default off topic a little

Will a Sirio tx-18 Crankshaft fit in the Sirio .12?
rodneybarrett is offline  
Old 09-09-2003, 09:52 PM
  #142  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Pasadena Ca. U.S.A
Posts: 771
Default

Hey stefan,

I sure hope so.....lol

Barry
Barry Baker is offline  
Old 09-10-2003, 03:13 AM
  #143  
Tech Elite
 
Corse-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Madrid (Spain)
Posts: 2,121
Default Re: off topic a little

Originally posted by rodneybarrett
Will a Sirio tx-18 Crankshaft fit in the Sirio .12?
Probably not, a .18 generally is done based on a .15 big block (if not, crankcase walls will be too thin and delicate).

But in the case you can fit it on such small block, all the distribution will be screwed. Is not as easy to stroke a 2T engine as done on 4T engines changing the crankshaft and conrods. Better to go with a .12 engine 'woken up'.
Corse-R is offline  
Old 09-13-2003, 01:33 AM
  #144  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (2)
 
Striker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tallahassee, Fl
Posts: 71
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Grinder, when do you expect your web sight to be up and running?
Striker is offline  
Old 09-13-2003, 07:06 AM
  #145  
Tech Elite
 
stefan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 3,275
Default

http://murnanmodified.5u.com
stefan is offline  
Old 09-13-2003, 07:19 AM
  #146  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
Grinder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,864
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Website

The website is getting closer to being finished. I guess you can take a look now, although remember it is under construction. Any suggestions are welcome.
Grinder is offline  
Old 09-14-2003, 10:09 PM
  #147  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (2)
 
Striker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tallahassee, Fl
Posts: 71
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default webpage

The advertisment is in a hindering place. Can't read page name, and home button is not acessable.
Striker is offline  
Old 09-15-2003, 05:11 PM
  #148  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
Grinder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,864
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Striker, my designer said you must be using a Mac. He is working on that now.
Grinder is offline  
Old 09-15-2003, 05:13 PM
  #149  
Tech Master
 
modellor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,447
Default

Hi Grinder. It is the same with Windows. The ad covers the logo and part of the menu
modellor is offline  
Old 09-15-2003, 07:31 PM
  #150  
Tech Master
 
Number 11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Kenmore, WA
Posts: 1,377
Default

Looks fine on my computers.
Number 11 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.