Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road > Offroad Nitro Engine Forum
GO ENGINES 28R GASOLINE ENGINE >

GO ENGINES 28R GASOLINE ENGINE

GO ENGINES 28R GASOLINE ENGINE

Old 03-11-2015, 05:05 AM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
jackhammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 135
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default GO ENGINES 28R GASOLINE ENGINE

Gone

Last edited by jackhammer; 05-10-2017 at 09:17 PM.
jackhammer is offline  
Old 03-11-2015, 04:57 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
22Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Wanamingo Mn
Posts: 3,150
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

I have sold 3 already, I am just mounting my test one up today. The 2 stroke gas should have way more power than the 4 stroke anyway.

Rex
22Racer is offline  
Old 03-23-2015, 02:44 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
mydudrevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,518
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

How have these been running? I know the losi motor is a problem prone paper weight.
mydudrevo is offline  
Old 03-23-2015, 07:22 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
22Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Wanamingo Mn
Posts: 3,150
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mydudrevo View Post
How have these been running? I know the losi motor is a problem prone paper weight.
So far I havent heard, I am still mounting mine up. I did have one returned that broke the alignment pin that keeps the timing on the flywheel. Make sure the flywheel isnt overtightened.

Rex
22Racer is offline  
Old 03-24-2015, 06:18 PM
  #5  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
jackhammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 135
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Running mine in a gt car geared up a little with 2 speed running on vp114 race gas and spectrol oil runs good and starts easy playing with pipes to find sweet spot runs strong so far !!
jackhammer is offline  
Old 03-24-2015, 06:39 PM
  #6  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 232
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Got mine a few days ago, got it mounted in a D8T. Ran great first tank then, wouldnt run much at all second tank. Thought maybe timing slipped but ended up being a sheered pin on the crank. Dont think Go machined the flywheel deep enough for pin, could see air gap from flywheel to bearing. Talking with 22Racer now to try and come up with a fix.

As far as 4 strokes go check out youtube, search.... losi 4 stroke...That was a project i did some time back. Working on a new 4 stroke rig now "truggy" with 2 speed tranny. Seems im always looking to run something different then everyone else, lol
speedworks is offline  
Old 03-25-2015, 05:40 PM
  #7  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
jackhammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 135
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Same here always looking for something different to run have os 40 sc and a fs56 moded both ran good needed more gear for truggy used Buku brass heavy clutch shoes hooked great .watch cranking down on flywheel I use vibratite by loctite to keep parts at torque . Good luck
jackhammer is offline  
Old 03-26-2015, 03:08 PM
  #8  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 232
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Jackhammer, sent you a message about the 4 stroke so we wouldnt get off topic on this posting.
speedworks is offline  
Old 03-29-2015, 05:06 PM
  #9  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 232
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Got my Go Gasoline engine back up and running today. On my 5th tank now and everything seems good. Love how this thing can just sit and idle all day, and not stall when getting back on the gas. Ill have to see about gearing after break in. May drop a few teeth on the spur, want to keep it around nitro speeds.
speedworks is offline  
Old 03-29-2015, 06:08 PM
  #10  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 116
Default

would this have enough torque to move a heavy monster truck? or would i be better off with the nitro route?
stadiumangt is offline  
Old 03-29-2015, 06:24 PM
  #11  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 232
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by stadiumangt View Post
would this have enough torque to move a heavy monster truck? or would i be better off with the nitro route?
Id say go for it, seems to have plenty of torque and its a 3 port so that should help. Just a heads up though, Use Neoprene Gaskets and fuel line. Also a good life-lipo receiver pack is needed, as you now have to run a Ignition on top of servos. The good thing here is a gallon of fuel cost $5.00 thats with the oil.
speedworks is offline  
Old 04-07-2015, 04:56 PM
  #12  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 232
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

This just came up on my engine so thought id share. A little over half gallon and no issues with running so far. Then all the sudden last night my servos start twitching with interference. Tracked the problem to lose plug cap end. The part that slips over plug, it was getting lose on the plug causing major issues. So i grabbed the pliers and tightened the end up a tad, no more interference from bad ground. Just thought id share to save people some trouble shooting time.
speedworks is offline  
Old 04-26-2015, 09:15 AM
  #13  
Tech Fanatic
 
Ruune's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 891
Default

Originally Posted by speedworks View Post
This just came up on my engine so thought id share. A little over half gallon and no issues with running so far. Then all the sudden last night my servos start twitching with interference. Tracked the problem to lose plug cap end. The part that slips over plug, it was getting lose on the plug causing major issues. So i grabbed the pliers and tightened the end up a tad, no more interference from bad ground. Just thought id share to save people some trouble shooting time.
yes.. you're going to get a lot of EMI leakage if that boot comes off.

Rex... thoughts on this engine?
Ruune is offline  
Old 06-22-2015, 01:08 PM
  #14  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
jackhammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 135
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Two gallons of play time , 3 clutches going to try Buku shoes on next clutch bell
jackhammer is offline  
Old 07-04-2015, 06:57 PM
  #15  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 232
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jackhammer View Post
Two gallons of play time , 3 clutches going to try Buku shoes on next clutch bell
What kind and how big of a battery pack are you using in the car? I have a 1700mah life and only get about 3 tanks of gas out of it. Thought about switching to 2000mah lipo.
speedworks is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.