.28 axial spec 1 i need a clutch

Old 07-20-2012, 07:57 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default .28 axial spec 1 i need a clutch

So i got an 1/8 th scale buggy and i have a Axial .28 motor and the clutch bell fell off and i lost the alan head and the washer and on top of that i blew out the clutch shoes when this happened. Im still kinda new to nitro and really want to fix it. Any suggestions on a clutch?
Old 07-20-2012, 11:29 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

I have 2 suggestions, both are pretty simple.

The werks pro clutch kit, take it out of the package and put in on and run it. (maybe change springs for what you want)

-or-

The Buku clutch.

Both are fairly minimal hassel. I just got my buku installed the other day and ran a few tanks and so far im in love with it.

The werks clutch you can get with different flywheel weights. I think there are 4. super light, light, medium and heavy.

The buku is externally adjustable.

Both are worth looking at to see what might suit you. both seem dependable. I think the buku komposite shoes show to last much much longer. Surely someone who has tryed them both more than i have will chime in. If you decide on the buku, get a new clutch bell also. Those shoes dont play well on a bell that has been used with aluminum shoes.

Also i do not recall the clutches coming with the screw for the end of the crank/bell (they do come with a flywheel nut and collet). But i believe amain or someone has a clutch shim and collet set that does come with it. Not sure if it will fit your particular engine or not though.
Old 07-21-2012, 01:14 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

hey thanks for the info im gunna try the BUKU clutch and see how it does im new to the nitro scene but def love it. I am gunna try and find a new flywheel assembly there amain hobbies to see what they got sense i lost the end screw and shims that was on the clutch. THanks
Old 07-21-2012, 01:59 PM
Tech Master