Engine Going Crazy

Old 04-20-2012, 07:52 PM
  #1  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 22
Default Engine Going Crazy

I have a Losi 810! I recently changed the sterring servo and now when i start the engine it goes wide open. Idk what i did to it. Before i start the car i make sure that the wheels and the throthle works and they do. Just when i start it up i have no controlle with the enigne. Any Ideas
okla_elite_RC is offline  
Old 04-20-2012, 08:10 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
kgombe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3,272
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by okla_elite_RC View Post
I have a Losi 810! I recently changed the sterring servo and now when i start the engine it goes wide open. Idk what i did to it. Before i start the car i make sure that the wheels and the throthle works and they do. Just when i start it up i have no controlle with the enigne. Any Ideas
is the battery fully charged???
kgombe is offline  
Old 04-20-2012, 08:52 PM
  #3  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (86)
 
bigjayjay1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5,605
Trader Rating: 86 (99%+)
Default

So your steering and throttle servos work perfectly without the engine running as soon as you start the engine your throttle servo goes to wide open making your engine scream
bigjayjay1 is offline  
Old 04-20-2012, 11:24 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
JoePit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,278
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

What is it doing when you start the engine. Is the servo staying center with carb shut, or is it opening the carb? If the servo is fine it sounds like your idle gap is to big or you have the LSN to lean.
JoePit is offline  
Old 04-21-2012, 07:53 AM
  #5  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 74
Default

Sounds like your alignment on the throttle servo is wrong as neutral?

With both the electrics on take the airfilter off the engine and see how wide open the carb is, it should only have a tiny gap, roughly 1mm (roughly...) if it is huge, then you need to adjust your servo horn alignment or if there is only a tiny bit of adjustment needed adjust the trim on your remote.
kingcoltzan1 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.