Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road > Offroad Nitro Engine Forum
EB Mods JS Racing "TX-521R" .21 Fully Modified Nitro Engine VS MASSIVE MODS MG66 >

EB Mods JS Racing "TX-521R" .21 Fully Modified Nitro Engine VS MASSIVE MODS MG66

EB Mods JS Racing "TX-521R" .21 Fully Modified Nitro Engine VS MASSIVE MODS MG66

Old 11-09-2010, 01:22 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default EB Mods JS Racing "TX-521R" .21 Fully Modified Nitro Engine VS MASSIVE MODS MG66

Hey does anyone have any particular experience with these two engines? I've narrowed it down to these for my next Mugen MRX6 1/8 buggy... If you have any thoughts please let me know. Thanks in advance!
Old 11-09-2010, 02:54 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)

I have no experience with the mg66 but I can tell you that you will LOVE the EB mods motor. You can pit easily at 10 min with a buggy due to about 11 minute run times and you will have more power on tap then you know what to do with. In that buggy a 2041 or dynamite 086 works great and fits well due to the small area for a pipe on the 6.
Old 11-09-2010, 03:04 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)

depends on what carb insert you are using when it comes to run time and pipe combo I have used a mg66 and have raced against a js engine and they both go hard, the mg66 2072 pipe combo with 6.5mm carb was only on the 10min mark and it didnt like it when I was upside down there was a few flame out issues there but it started first time and ran hard, power wise the jb sounded as good through the rev range and I didnt see many flameouts from it at all, oh I put the mg66 into my truggy as it was better suited there due to its low down torque and thats were it stayed bit scary in the buggy. give the js a go maybe?
cheers
Old 11-09-2010, 06:24 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)