Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road > Offroad Nitro Engine Forum
Hpi trophy 4.6 exhaust pressure valve is blocked >

Hpi trophy 4.6 exhaust pressure valve is blocked

Hpi trophy 4.6 exhaust pressure valve is blocked

Old 11-07-2019, 12:43 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Hpi trophy 4.6 exhaust pressure valve is blocked

Hello guys. I'm new to rc and bought my first car from someone. I'm having an issue with the fuel reaching the carb when trying to start. I cant prime it via putting a finger over exhaust exit while trying to start as this doesnt work. If I undo pipe and blow through the fuel starts moving through the pipes. I've had the exhaust off and cant blow or suck any air through the pressure valve. I've soaked it in old fuel and then in water still nothing. The cars only been used once the guy said he couldn't get the hang of tuning but I'm wondering if this is a problem from factory. Any ideas of how I can unblock it?
Old 11-07-2019, 01:54 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Are you opening the throttle up when priming? It will be much easier when you do rather than when it's closed ie at neutral throttle.
Old 11-07-2019, 02:07 PM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by Cainmurphy View Post
Hello guys. I'm new to rc and bought my first car from someone. I'm having an issue with the fuel reaching the carb when trying to start. I cant prime it via putting a finger over exhaust exit while trying to start as this doesnt work. If I undo pipe and blow through the fuel starts moving through the pipes. I've had the exhaust off and cant blow or suck any air through the pressure valve. I've soaked it in old fuel and then in water still nothing. The cars only been used once the guy said he couldn't get the hang of tuning but I'm wondering if this is a problem from factory. Any ideas of how I can unblock it?