Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By houston

Everyone check out my luck!

Reply

Old 08-18-2018, 08:24 PM
  #1  
R/C Tech Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
CBren32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Maryland (MD)
Posts: 252
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Everyone check out my luck!

Alright guys, got a new button and seems this one sits higher than the other Nova button. Part # for the new one is FU-28002, it's engraved with Nova brand so it's a little different, has a hump where shims would go and comes with only one spacer instead of 2 like the default Paloma.

One shim is in there now, screws are torqued down and as you can see there is a bit of spacing. Should I concern myself with this and try to remove the shim or should it be fine as it? Thanks



​​​​​​​





Just about sums up a normal day for me.


Last edited by CBren32; 09-04-2018 at 09:00 PM.
CBren32 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2018, 06:17 AM
  #2  
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 8,300
Default

Use a dremel to make a slot and try to unscrew it with a large screwdriver,

Or else get a new buttonhead....
Roelof is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2018, 08:27 AM
  #3  
R/C Tech Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
CBren32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Maryland (MD)
Posts: 252
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Roelof View Post
Use a dremel to make a slot and try to unscrew it with a large screwdriver,

Or else get a new buttonhead....
Yes, exactly what I was going to do. First and last time I'll ask my buddy to "twist that in snug for me".

Edit: Just in case, do you by chance know of a part # or something to find a button to fit the Rex Paloma. Thanks
CBren32 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2018, 08:33 AM
  #4  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Northyork Ont
Posts: 5
Default

you need a left hand extractor bit. will cost you a couple dollars and it will take it right out.
1Mastertech is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2018, 09:02 AM
  #5  
R/C Tech Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
CBren32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Maryland (MD)
Posts: 252
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 1Mastertech View Post
you need a left hand extractor bit. will cost you a couple dollars and it will take it right out.
Sweet, going to check out my drill and see if I got any. Do you know what size? thanks man
CBren32 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2018, 08:58 PM
  #6  
R/C Tech Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
CBren32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Maryland (MD)
Posts: 252
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Alright guys, got a new button and seems this one sits higher than the other Nova button. Part # for the new one is FU-28002, it's engraved with Nova brand so it's a little different, has a hump where shims would go and comes with only one spacer instead of 2 like the default Paloma.

One shim is in there now, screws are torqued down and as you can see there is a bit of spacing. Should I concern myself with this and try to remove the shim or should it be fine as it? Thanks

CBren32 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2018, 03:00 PM
  #7  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (96)
 
houston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sherwood,OR
Posts: 15,837
Trader Rating: 96 (100%+)
Default

pretty sure you need 28011 or 28021 head button ..... engine will not run properly if at all with that head button
houston is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2018, 09:22 PM
  #8  
R/C Tech Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
CBren32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Maryland (MD)
Posts: 252
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by houston View Post
pretty sure you need 28011 or 28021 head button ..... engine will not run properly if at all with that head button
Yup, you're right. I'm livid at this point, going to buy your 7 port tomorrow with breakin and modding, I'm over it. It's going in my buggy, I am going to email you tomorrow about an inquiry I have once I find your contact info.
CBren32 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2018, 05:14 PM
  #9  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (96)
 
houston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sherwood,OR
Posts: 15,837
Trader Rating: 96 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CBren32 View Post
Yup, you're right. I'm livid at this point, going to buy your 7 port tomorrow with breakin and modding, I'm over it. It's going in my buggy, I am going to email you tomorrow about an inquiry I have once I find your contact info.
did someone tell you that was the right head button to purchase?
CBren32 likes this.
houston is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 06:52 AM
  #10  
R/C Tech Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
CBren32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Maryland (MD)
Posts: 252
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by houston View Post
did someone tell you that was the right head button to purchase?
Yes, was told to get the 28002. When I purchased it, I was heading out the door for work so didn't do research on it just assumed he was correct. A waste of $25 and a week of waiting, kind of annoying. If you don't mind me asking here, what is the average time frame for your modding and break-in for your 7 port? I want to go through with it for my buggy, guess I throw something bigger in my Truggy.
CBren32 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 01:37 PM
  #11  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (96)
 
houston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sherwood,OR
Posts: 15,837
Trader Rating: 96 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CBren32 View Post
Yes, was told to get the 28002. When I purchased it, I was heading out the door for work so didn't do research on it just assumed he was correct. A waste of $25 and a week of waiting, kind of annoying. If you don't mind me asking here, what is the average time frame for your modding and break-in for your 7 port? I want to go through with it for my buggy, guess I throw something bigger in my Truggy.
right now my time frame is not too long to complete

usually 2 weeks to ship .... i should be under that right now
houston is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service