Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > North American Regional Forums > Northwest Racers
Seattle RC Racers/Hangar 30 >

Seattle RC Racers/Hangar 30

Like Tree367Likes

Seattle RC Racers/Hangar 30

Old 04-10-2012, 04:07 PM
  #10111  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Maybell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,109
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by waswadener
Does anybody know if the LRP x12 17.5t motor has an onboard temperature sensor, whose output feeds out through the sensor cable?

Wondering because I acquired an ESC that has the capability of reading motor temperature via the sensor cable but only with motors that have a temperature sensor. I know Novak Ballistic motors have a built in temperature sensor but I'm not sure about the LRP x12 17.5t motor.

Bill S.
Email sent to AE headquarters. Stay tuned!
Maybell is offline  
Old 04-10-2012, 04:25 PM
  #10112  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 26
Default

Originally Posted by grippgoat
For what car?

I've got some 3-Racing Spurs that do NOT fit a TC6. I don't actually know what they fit. Anyone who can use them is free to have them. I'll bring 'em with me.

-Mike
It is for a Tamiya 415, but they should all be the same, I will see you Wed. Thanks

Rob
mustangswan is offline  
Old 04-10-2012, 04:27 PM
  #10113  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 26
Default

Originally Posted by Maybell
We have 96 tooth Kimbroughs and 93 tooth Robinsons...I will bring both!
I will take 1 of each.
Thanks
mustangswan is offline  
Old 04-10-2012, 05:47 PM
  #10114  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Maybell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,109
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by waswadener
Does anybody know if the LRP x12 17.5t motor has an onboard temperature sensor, whose output feeds out through the sensor cable?

Wondering because I acquired an ESC that has the capability of reading motor temperature via the sensor cable but only with motors that have a temperature sensor. I know Novak Ballistic motors have a built in temperature sensor but I'm not sure about the LRP x12 17.5t motor.

Bill S.
Yes, the X-12's have a temp sensor.
Maybell is offline  
Old 04-10-2012, 05:50 PM
  #10115  
Tech Adept
 
jaredstandiford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: burien WA
Posts: 169
Default

Originally Posted by Maybell
Yes, the X-12's have a temp sensor.
hey sean do you have any pulleys that fit a 3racing spool diff for a ta05 ? i got my part in the mail and failed to notice the pulley i have doesnt work your supposed to be able to screw four screws into the pulley jsut courioes if you had one?
jaredstandiford is offline  
Old 04-10-2012, 06:53 PM
  #10116  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Maybell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,109
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jaredstandiford
hey sean do you have any pulleys that fit a 3racing spool diff for a ta05 ? i got my part in the mail and failed to notice the pulley i have doesnt work your supposed to be able to screw four screws into the pulley jsut courioes if you had one?
I have no idea, sorry.
Maybell is offline  
Old 04-10-2012, 09:22 PM
  #10117  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (72)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 783
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Maybell
Yes, the X-12's have a temp sensor.
Thank you for looking into it and confirming, Sean. Much appreciated.

Bill S.
waswadener is offline  
Old 04-10-2012, 10:07 PM
  #10118  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
bradshawkyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 327
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Screws

Guys,

I'm about to set-up my drill press to drill out the fourth hex screw in as many weeks from my TC5. I started with the black ones that came with the kit, then "upgraded" to fancy blue ones that seem softer than the originals. I have a decent Integy tool set which doesn't appear to be rounding out the insides - my best guess is these screws are just too soft to use with loctite.

Does anyone have a suggestion on where to buy reasonably priced (nothing made out of unobtanium, please) screws? Or is the "reasonable price" qualifier the reason I'm in this predicament. Any sage like wisdom would be MUCH appreciated.
bradshawkyle is offline  
Old 04-10-2012, 10:15 PM
  #10119  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
flameoutgarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Srcr Seattle, Wa
Posts: 3,649
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bradshawkyle
Guys,

I'm about to set-up my drill press to drill out the fourth hex screw in as many weeks from my TC5. I started with the black ones that came with the kit, then "upgraded" to fancy blue ones that seem softer than the originals. I have a decent Integy tool set which doesn't appear to be rounding out the insides - my best guess is these screws are just too soft to use with loctite.

Does anyone have a suggestion on where to buy reasonably priced (nothing made out of unobtanium, please) screws? Or is the "reasonable price" qualifier the reason I'm in this predicament. Any sage like wisdom would be MUCH appreciated.
Ur using locktite on your wheel screws? Only people I remember ever doing that was the guys that got them for free and only at big races, other than that aluminum is a natural loctite, way to soft for it
flameoutgarrett is offline  
Old 04-10-2012, 10:17 PM
  #10120  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
bshookup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Olympia, WA
Posts: 1,649
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bradshawkyle
Guys,

I'm about to set-up my drill press to drill out the fourth hex screw in as many weeks from my TC5. I started with the black ones that came with the kit, then "upgraded" to fancy blue ones that seem softer than the originals. I have a decent Integy tool set which doesn't appear to be rounding out the insides - my best guess is these screws are just too soft to use with loctite.

Does anyone have a suggestion on where to buy reasonably priced (nothing made out of unobtanium, please) screws? Or is the "reasonable price" qualifier the reason I'm in this predicament. Any sage like wisdom would be MUCH appreciated.
I have also ran into problems of stuck screws in aluminum bulkheads. I solved the problem by using no loctite or just smallest of drops on only a few choise screws. Instead I check my screws every other run or so and usually the only loose screw is the one behind the wheel and no amount of loctite will fix that.
bshookup is offline  
Old 04-11-2012, 02:19 AM
  #10121  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
bradshawkyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 327
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by flameoutgarrett
Ur using locktite on your wheel screws?
No, sorry, I think I mis-spoke when I said hex screw. The problem I'm running into is with the Allen (I've heard some people call them hex) screws that are all over the chassis, specifically the recessed ones going into aluminum bulkheads.

Originally Posted by bshookup
Usually the only loose screw is the one behind the wheel and no amount of loctite will fix that.
Nice...I know exactly how to fix the loose screw behind the wheel: 3-4oz Maker's Mark, 2 ice cubes, repeat as necessary.
bradshawkyle is offline  
Old 04-11-2012, 06:31 AM
  #10122  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (56)
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 6,060
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bradshawkyle
Guys,

I'm about to set-up my drill press to drill out the fourth hex screw in as many weeks from my TC5. I started with the black ones that came with the kit, then "upgraded" to fancy blue ones that seem softer than the originals. I have a decent Integy tool set which doesn't appear to be rounding out the insides - my best guess is these screws are just too soft to use with loctite.

Does anyone have a suggestion on where to buy reasonably priced (nothing made out of unobtanium, please) screws? Or is the "reasonable price" qualifier the reason I'm in this predicament. Any sage like wisdom would be MUCH appreciated.
Www.hexcrews.com. Get the Armour Plated ones....
Logi Maker is offline  
Old 04-11-2012, 07:47 AM
  #10123  
Tech Master
iTrader: (83)
 
Rdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maple Valley, WA
Posts: 1,622
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

I need a good starting fdr for scale spec 25.5 motor thanks guy
Rdog is offline  
Old 04-11-2012, 09:12 AM
  #10124  
OVA
Tech Lord
iTrader: (86)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 10,280
Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Rdog
I need a good starting fdr for scale spec 25.5 motor thanks guy
I'm at 3.9FDR some are 3.5 -4.00 FDR
OVA is offline  
Old 04-11-2012, 09:15 AM
  #10125  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
bradshawkyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 327
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Tub Request

Sean,

It it's not too late, I'd live you to throw in some battery tape (Hudy if you got it) and body clips into the tub. I could use a couple packages of clips.
Thanks,
-Kyle
bradshawkyle is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.