Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > North American Regional Forums > Northwest Racers
Seattle RC Racers/Hangar 30 >

Seattle RC Racers/Hangar 30

Like Tree369Likes

Seattle RC Racers/Hangar 30

Old 12-21-2011, 12:39 PM
  #8791  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,634
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jeff jenkins
I'm waiting for a speed control to be released that I could just setup telepathically simply by telling it to go faster.
I'll then mind hack you to tell it to go slower!
Kody is offline  
Old 12-21-2011, 12:41 PM
  #8792  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
bshookup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Olympia, WA
Posts: 1,649
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

I've played with a front diff, and for me, it makes the car easier to drive, more predictable and actually more fun to drive, but I seem to be faster with the spool, so that is what I usually run. With my car, I get better turn in with a diff, and it feels like I loose rip coming out of the corners. I couldn't tell much difference between 100K and 500K while running the car. Even 500K doesn't feel thick enough. I've had the best results with putty.
bshookup is offline  
Old 12-21-2011, 01:39 PM
  #8793  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (56)
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 6,070
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Kody
I'll then mind hack you to tell it to go slower!
Oh God, imagine what mine would do.... Way to over excited...
Logi Maker is offline  
Old 12-21-2011, 02:15 PM
  #8794  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
oXYnary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,301
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by peter_robinson
...and 1s gets the shaft again... Bummer because it looks very nice.
Are you sure? I don't see anything about it not having a booster.

I thought at first the new radio they were showing had Android built in. Now that would be cool. Play my tunes while driving, play Angry birds in the pits (or on the stand to annoy fellow racers).
oXYnary is offline  
Old 12-21-2011, 02:22 PM
  #8795  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,228
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Kody
I'll then mind hack you to tell it to go slower!

peter_robinson is offline  
Old 12-21-2011, 02:25 PM
  #8796  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,228
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by oXYnary
Are you sure? I don't see anything about it not having a booster.

I thought at first the new radio they were showing had Android built in. Now that would be cool. Play my tunes while driving, play Angry birds in the pits (or on the stand to annoy fellow racers).
It says right on their site for 2S operation.
peter_robinson is offline  
Old 12-21-2011, 02:25 PM
  #8797  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,634
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Kody is offline  
Old 12-21-2011, 02:31 PM
  #8798  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
oXYnary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,301
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by peter_robinson
It says right on their site for 2S operation.
It says "maximum battery".

Anycase, since you have to buy a separate device to use bluetooth. Unless you use their radio system. Kinda ruins the whole advantage as you still have to take the body off and plug the receiver into the programming card.

If you could do it on track realtime without touching the car... Again. Only with that Radio.
oXYnary is offline  
Old 12-21-2011, 02:35 PM
  #8799  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,228
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

I can't even adjust my trim in real time while racing , I don't know how anyone could adjust a speed control
peter_robinson is offline  
Old 12-21-2011, 03:16 PM
  #8800  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
oXYnary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,301
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by peter_robinson
I can't even adjust my trim in real time while racing , I don't know how anyone could adjust a speed control
Me as well.. Hate when I realize I need to change the epa during a race. But, I meant during practice.
oXYnary is offline  
Old 12-21-2011, 05:20 PM
  #8801  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Samwise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 295
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Magnet Top
Hey Sam,
I like the reliability and consistency of a spool so I haven't explored a front diff much, but I do have some 300,000 and 500,000 Kyosho ( cst oil , "goo" ) if you'd like to try it. The amount I have is probably a lifetime supply, so I don't mind at all ! I dont have any cleaning putty but the trend is to use cleaning putty or a mixture of oil and putty.

Jake
Thanks Jake! I will definitely take you up on that, probably the 500K. I already ordered the diff as I thought it would be a good tuning option, even if the spool is the norm. I'm really glad I asked, as I would have put 30K in it! Apparently that would have been a big mistake

Peace,
Samwise
Samwise is offline  
Old 12-21-2011, 05:49 PM
  #8802  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (56)
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 6,070
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

Franko, its a sign..

There is a brand new NT18 with Hudy starter box on Ebay right now... Bring "back" 1/18 scale nitro touring..
Logi Maker is offline  
Old 12-21-2011, 06:46 PM
  #8803  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
oXYnary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,301
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Logi Maker
Franko, its a sign..

There is a brand new NT18 with Hudy starter box on Ebay right now... Bring "back" 1/18 scale nitro touring..
Even I didn't understand the point of that car.
oXYnary is offline  
Old 12-21-2011, 09:07 PM
  #8804  
OVA
Tech Lord
iTrader: (86)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 10,314
Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Logi Maker
Franko, its a sign..

There is a brand new NT18 with Hudy starter box on Ebay right now... Bring "back" 1/18 scale nitro touring..
.
OVA is offline  
Old 12-21-2011, 09:11 PM
  #8805  
OVA
Tech Lord
iTrader: (86)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 10,314
Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Logi Maker
Franko, its a sign..

There is a brand new NT18 with Hudy starter box on Ebay right now... Bring "back" 1/18 scale nitro touring..
200 for the dang thing ,, crazy
OVA is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.