Seattle RC Racers/Hangar 30 >

Seattle RC Racers/Hangar 30

Like Tree374Likes

Seattle RC Racers/Hangar 30

Old 11-14-2011, 11:32 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by bshookup
If you value your RC community, is it wise to discuss the governance of local race programs on the rctech forum?
I joined SRCR because I found them on RC Tech and thought you were a bunch of decent guys. Coming to the Hanger confirmed that, and I'm glad I joined. But I gotta say that if I'd seen the last couple days worth of mudslinging when I was researching clubs, I would have written you all off and looked elsewhere. My day job is in marketing, and I can say with some authority that for every one active contributor, there are five more people just reading and following along. How many of those could possibly be future members? I sure was.

Point is, good discussion but a lousy debate. Keep it civil and avoid a lot of collateral damage.
Old 11-15-2011, 01:26 AM
Tech Master

I know it's probably too late to put my two cents in on this debate, but I'll try anyways.

A lot has changed since I last raced, I think it was back in the SIR days....
and I have to agree with Pete, I've seen and heard of far too many tracks close up over the last 5 or more years, going back from my burien days, to Rain city, to my short time at SIR.

I have yet to race at the hanger, (usually scheduling conflicts) But when I heard about the first meeting about the permanent track, my dad and I were there, showing support for the hobby and the club itself. (He has also partcipated in clean-up work at the site.)

I think everyone would agree that we would love to have a permanent outdoor AND a permanent indoor track, but at the moment, a permanent outdoor facility with the help of parks and rec, seems like the more viable option at the time. (think recession....).