Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > North American Regional Forums > Northeast Racing Forum
Radio Control Hobbies & Raceway - Waterbury, CT. >

Radio Control Hobbies & Raceway - Waterbury, CT.

Like Tree21Likes

Radio Control Hobbies & Raceway - Waterbury, CT.

Old 11-18-2013, 09:18 AM
Tech Fanatic

Eric, that's awesome....id love to get some new X-Ray stuff in the shop..i will definitely look into it for you.
Old 11-18-2013, 10:18 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Hi all, I'm a beginner in the RC car hobby. I just picked up a 1/14 Vaterra Kalahari which is my first hobby-grade RC car. I'm sure at some point I would get bored driving it around my area and would make me want to hit a real track. RCHR is only 30 mins away so at some point in the future I would definitely pay a visit. But I know nothing about how this whole "racing in a hobby shop" system work. Do you pay to use the track or do you only pay to enter races and you get to use the track during open practice for free? I don't really care too much about racing yet but I want to be able to drive my car on a track occasionally. And my 1/14 Vaterra Kalahari is 4WD, what class would I enter this under if I were to participate in a race event? I'm trying to get into the RC hobby and just want to know more about. Any info is appreciated. Thanks!
Old 11-18-2013, 10:29 AM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Cirasa