Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > North American Regional Forums > Northeast Racing Forum
Radio Control Hobbies & Raceway - Waterbury, CT. >

Radio Control Hobbies & Raceway - Waterbury, CT.

Like Tree21Likes

Radio Control Hobbies & Raceway - Waterbury, CT.

Old 03-08-2011, 03:00 PM
  #15076  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (71)
 
Bman's 3XNT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ct.
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by t0p_sh0tta
Tekin snuck a little timing into the stock mode of their older software. As long as 2 leds are constantly flashing in "Stock" mode, you should be good to go.


I give up trying to take the lag out of this thing. I'd like to try another radio system, but this is 2 different Futaba radios so far with the same issue. Time to buy an SXX stock spec. For what it's worth, I spoke with Randy Pike and he said this is a Futaba specific issue. Most people compensate by running +EXP, but I have to run A LOT. Somewhere around +20-25% iirc to get it respond as fast as I like. By that point it's really difficult to modulate the throttle.
I have lag with mine, but can't tell after the start. I also think the two lights only flash on the latest 212 software. I have the 208 installed with no timing and no boost or turbo and one light flashes.
Bman's 3XNT is offline  
Old 03-08-2011, 05:07 PM
  #15077  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (35)
 
t0p_sh0tta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 4,863
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jaron_cc
Speed passion/ lrp and the all mighty M11 or M11x problem solved. And I told you that along time ago.
Give me some of that M11x money...


If you're running 208, then you are running timing, even with it in stock mode. The only way to completely stop timing advance is to run a custom profile (with no timing) or upgrade to 212.
t0p_sh0tta is offline  
Old 03-08-2011, 05:12 PM
  #15078  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (71)
 
Bman's 3XNT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ct.
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by t0p_sh0tta
Give me some of that M11x money...


If you're running 208, then you are running timing, even with it in stock mode. The only way to completely stop timing advance is to run a custom profile (with no timing) or upgrade to 212.
WRONG!!!!!!


http://www.teamtekin.com/hotwire/veg...ease-notes.pdf
Bman's 3XNT is offline  
Old 03-08-2011, 05:20 PM
  #15079  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Newhaven ***RCHR***
Posts: 2,426
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by t0p_sh0tta
Give me some of that M11x money...
Mr American Express You got it stop fronting.....
jaron_cc is offline  
Old 03-08-2011, 05:50 PM
  #15080  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (11)
 
thedoc329's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: connecticut
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Bman's 3XNT
why would u not run 212? the brakes are WAAY better
thedoc329 is offline  
Old 03-08-2011, 06:04 PM
  #15081  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (71)
 
Bman's 3XNT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ct.
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by thedoc329
why would u not run 212? the brakes are WAAY better
Because I'm lazy and don't want to upgrade all three ESC......U going tomorrow?
Bman's 3XNT is offline  
Old 03-08-2011, 06:12 PM
  #15082  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (11)
 
thedoc329's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: connecticut
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

doubtful, but i will be there thur and/or fri. hope the tracks not super green. are they running heaters on the track?

could someone post some pics?
thedoc329 is offline  
Old 03-08-2011, 06:21 PM
  #15083  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (35)
 
t0p_sh0tta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 4,863
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Bman's 3XNT

There's a reason that ROAR only approved 212 for stock racing.


Originally Posted by thedoc329
why would u not run 212? the brakes are WAAY better
^This. The brakes went from none, to awesome. I really like the initial brake adjustment.
t0p_sh0tta is offline  
Old 03-08-2011, 06:54 PM
  #15084  
Tech Addict
 
ed@gallimods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 520
Cool

Originally Posted by taco94
Second that. Part of the reason as to why I don't show up on Wednesdays anymore is because it ended too late. Wednesdays are school nights, so that explains that.
I had a difficult time making there for 730. Now 700 I rarely make it, anything earlier I would never make it up there.
ed@gallimods is offline  
Old 03-09-2011, 03:45 AM
  #15085  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 555
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Hey Mark,Did you guy's get the problem with the timing fixed last night?Are we racing tonight?
Team STL is offline  
Old 03-09-2011, 05:37 AM
  #15086  
Tech Elite
 
RCHR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,490
Default

Originally Posted by Team STL
Hey Mark,Did you guy's get the problem with the timing fixed last night?Are we racing tonight?
There is no problem with the timing system, John just isn't very familiar with the racing software.

Yes we will be running tonight.
RCHR is offline  
Old 03-09-2011, 05:59 AM
  #15087  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 555
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Awesome.Thanks Mark.
Team STL is offline  
Old 03-09-2011, 07:57 AM
  #15088  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (35)
 
t0p_sh0tta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 4,863
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

I probably won't make it tonight, but will definitely be up tomorrow. See you guys later.
t0p_sh0tta is offline  
Old 03-09-2011, 12:12 PM
  #15089  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
Corey Bernardo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: N.Dartmouth,MA.
Posts: 1,328
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

CAN SOMEONE POST A PIC OF THE NEW LAYOUT ON HERE PLEASE.. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE IT BEFORE I MAKE UP MY MIND ABOUT THE TROPHY RACE THIS SATURDAY...
Corey Bernardo is offline  
Old 03-09-2011, 02:28 PM
  #15090  
Tech Elite
 
RCHR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,490
Default

Originally Posted by Corey Bernardo
CAN SOMEONE POST A PIC OF THE NEW LAYOUT ON HERE PLEASE.. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE IT BEFORE I MAKE UP MY MIND ABOUT THE TROPHY RACE THIS SATURDAY...
I'll post a picture later tonight.
RCHR is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:
You have already rated this thread Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 1.00 average.

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.