Newbie looking to start racing

Old 10-11-2011, 10:19 AM
Tech Rookie

Default Newbie looking to start racing

Hey guy's
I been stopping in at your race track for sometime now watching. I would really like to get started racing, where to start tho? I have been playing with Nitro trucks for the past 10 years but never did must with electric cars, OR any kind of racing.

I almost came in about 2 years ago, i had baught a used TC3 from craigslist that had everything then lost my job and everything had to go...

Well im doing much better now and would like to try again. But where do I start? LOL

1. How much am i looking at spending to get into this? (Have tools but no radio, charger, car, or battiers.)

2. I never really messed with LiPo's befor, whats the rules and what should I be looking for?

3. What class should a begginer be starting with?

4. When would be a good time to break the ice and coming in an try running on the track, I mean i dont wana be out the when there is a croud and make the track look like a demo durby!!
Old 10-11-2011, 10:51 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by flashesbuck View Post
Hey guy's
I been stopping in at your race track for sometime now watching. I would really like to get started racing, where to start tho? I have been playing with Nitro trucks for the past 10 years but never did must with electric cars, OR any kind of racing.

I almost came in about 2 years ago, i had baught a used TC3 from craigslist that had everything then lost my job and everything had to go...

Well im doing much better now and would like to try again. But where do I start? LOL

1. How much am i looking at spending to get into this? (Have tools but no radio, charger, car, or battiers.)

2. I never really messed with LiPo's befor, whats the rules and what should I be looking for?

3. What class should a begginer be starting with?