R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-21-2002, 04:17 AM   #1
Tech Adept
 
kilokhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Southern Moon Base
Posts: 164
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Car goes wild

Ok i just got a futaba magnum junior 75.890mhz am
Whenever i start my nitro my whole servo/stearing&throle goes wild and cant be control.
But it is ok when i didn't start my motor.
I had change the Batteries to a new one but is still the same
FREAKING ME OUT
Is receiver DEAD ?
or is there any other solution without spending lots of money to fix it ?

BTW i live in malaysia
75am mhz looks ok rite ?
Please reply fast
I'm dying in here !

kilokhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 04:38 AM   #2
Tech Regular
 
Brett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Shellharbour NSW Australia
Posts: 348
Default

make shure u have no lose screws on metal or graphite this will cause huge amounts of interferance
Brett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 04:40 AM   #3
Tech Adept
 
kilokhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Southern Moon Base
Posts: 164
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Wow thats a fast reply
Yep i had check the screw and tighten it alredy.
But still same problem...
there's nothing wrong with the Receiver rite ?
kilokhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 04:42 AM   #4
Tech Regular
 
Brett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Shellharbour NSW Australia
Posts: 348
Default

well some ferquencys have problems with engine noise i am not shure of wich ones thay are , also did u check that no brake springs or throttel return springs are flaoting around
Brett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 04:44 AM   #5
Tech Adept
 
kilokhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Southern Moon Base
Posts: 164
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Errr i'm kida new in rc can u specify where's the Spring thinggy ?
near where ......
kilokhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 04:45 AM   #6
Tech Adept
 
kilokhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Southern Moon Base
Posts: 164
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Btw i'm on rs4 2
kilokhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 04:46 AM   #7
Tech Regular
 
Brett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Shellharbour NSW Australia
Posts: 348
Default

look at the throttel servo then look at your brake and throttel linkages do they have spings of some sort ?
Brett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 04:55 AM   #8
Tech Adept
 
kilokhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Southern Moon Base
Posts: 164
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Hey i look at my brake
is something like a peice of papper
there's one hole on to that ...i guess it must link to a throttle (THE ONE WITH LONG SHAFT)

correct ?

but mine is diffrent....
i guess the brake is loose..
i mean the hole are not connected
it suppose to connect rite ?
kilokhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 04:58 AM   #9
Tech Regular
 
Brett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Shellharbour NSW Australia
Posts: 348
Default

yes the brake has to conect to the servo horn some how and in your case a rod is used with a stoper on the end put a littel pice of fule tube between the stoper and the other piece of metal
Brett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 05:00 AM   #10
Tech Adept
 
kilokhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Southern Moon Base
Posts: 164
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

OH MAN ! NOT AGAIN ! I NEED TO PULL OFF ALL THE TRANSMITION STUFF !!!!!!!!! ARGH ANOTHER LONG NIGHT REPAIR !!!!!!!!


Btw
is there any other cause of this problem ?
SERVO GOES WILD
kilokhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 05:01 AM   #11
Tech Regular
 
Brett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Shellharbour NSW Australia
Posts: 348
Default

y is that
Brett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 05:03 AM   #12
Tech Regular
 
Brett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Shellharbour NSW Australia
Posts: 348
Default

is this a brand new car or have u ran it before
Brett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 05:06 AM   #13
Tech Adept
 
kilokhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Southern Moon Base
Posts: 164
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Incase the there's another problem with it ( I DONT WANNA REOPEN THE TRANSMITION AGAIN)

But why is the stering servo goes wild also ?
explanation?
kilokhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 05:08 AM   #14
Tech Regular
 
Brett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Shellharbour NSW Australia
Posts: 348
Default

the vibration of the engine makes lose thing jiggel and if it is metal on metal and or graphite it causes interfeance and makes the servos go like that

i dont see how u have to pull the tranmision out to play with your brake linkage
Brett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 05:08 AM   #15
Tech Regular
 
Brett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Shellharbour NSW Australia
Posts: 348
Default

i should say carbon fiber (same type of shit)
Brett is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HILLBILLYS GONE WILD!!!! xsxracing Chat Lounge 19 02-03-2008 08:07 PM
So Cal Wild Fires Jon Kerr Chat Lounge 50 10-26-2007 10:25 AM
wild willy2 super dave 45 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 04-23-2003 01:16 PM
Wild R/C video KerryG Monster Trucks 4 09-04-2002 08:47 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:52 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net