R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-21-2002, 05:12 AM   #16
Tech Adept
 
kilokhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Southern Moon Base
Posts: 164
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Carbon fiber ?
where's that again ?

btw my rs42 ia all metal
98% metal
kilokhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 05:13 AM   #17
Tech Regular
 
Brett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Shellharbour NSW Australia
Posts: 348
Default

u may not have it but if u got an upgraded upper deck or something u would have it but u may not have any
Brett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 05:18 AM   #18
Tech Adept
 
kilokhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Southern Moon Base
Posts: 164
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Here's my car pic
at hpi europe forum

have a look
http://forum.hpi-europe.com/showthre...?threadid=2902
kilokhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 05:22 AM   #19
Tech Regular
 
Brett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Shellharbour NSW Australia
Posts: 348
Default

with that much god damn alloy u must have some vibration of metal to metal going on.hy do u have to pull your gear box out
Brett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 05:25 AM   #20
Tech Adept
 
kilokhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Southern Moon Base
Posts: 164
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Is near the Gear box rite ? I mean the BRAKE SHIT.
Hey can u go to irc ?
we'll chat there faster
irc.icq.com
#rctech
If not then how ?
kilokhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 05:26 AM   #21
Tech Regular
 
Brett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Shellharbour NSW Australia
Posts: 348
Default

just go to the rc chat thin unless u have msn messenger
Brett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 05:39 AM   #22
Tech Adept
 
kilokhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Southern Moon Base
Posts: 164
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Look for me
kilokhan nickname
hotmail.com
kilokhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2002, 11:41 AM   #23
Tech Adept
 
kilokhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Southern Moon Base
Posts: 164
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Found the problem
The problem is from Receiver Channel 2 plug
I'll try to get it to the Electrician
TO see is there any Error in soldering... btw the receiver i bought is second hand. It had been open before ... from what i see..

Channel 1 =Stering
Channel 2=Throttle

I tried to switch both connector vice versa and it looks like Channel 2 dont werk properly.
kilokhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2002, 04:00 AM   #24
Tech Regular
 
Brett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Shellharbour NSW Australia
Posts: 348
Default

well thats your problem
Brett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2002, 06:35 PM   #25
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Thailand
Posts: 38
Exclamation

We have all had this happen at our car club in Thailand. We found out that there are two reasons for this. 1 is that the plug socket from your battery to the receiver is loose or dirty. Try cleaning the plug sockets and if that doesn't work change both the male and female sockets. 2 is to make sure you have a protective rubber cover over your receiver. Fuel and dirt can get into your receiver to servo sockets very easily if the receiver is not covered. We have all had this problem in the past but not any more. All our receivers are covered and we clean our battey to receiver plug sockets often.
speedoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2002, 07:48 PM   #26
Tech Elite
 
popsracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default One other thing to look for

Kilokhan;

If the plug repair doesn't solve your problem. Look at your clutch bell and make sure that the inside edge is not rubbing on the flywheel when the engine is running. This will for SURE cause a glitching problem (metal to metal).

Good luck,
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2002, 08:01 PM   #27
Tech Adept
 
kilokhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Southern Moon Base
Posts: 164
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I had checked everything and it looks like is comming from my Servo
Super Torque
HS-605BB HITEC
when ever i moved my hitec servo (without engine started)
the Other servo also move.
I guess i need to put some greese in my Hitec servo ?
kilokhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HILLBILLYS GONE WILD!!!! xsxracing Chat Lounge 19 02-03-2008 08:07 PM
So Cal Wild Fires Jon Kerr Chat Lounge 50 10-26-2007 10:25 AM
wild willy2 super dave 45 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 04-23-2003 01:16 PM
Wild R/C video KerryG Monster Trucks 4 09-04-2002 08:47 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:26 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net