R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-13-2006, 10:41 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
fritzD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cebu City, Philippines
Posts: 1,136
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to fritzD
Default question for m11 owners

my friend is having problems with his m11. The switch for the ABS has to be constantly pushed in order for abs to work. He wants it to work like his m8. Push once to turn on and push again to turn off. How do you do this?
fritzD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 03:46 AM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Racing4Evo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,118
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Racing4Evo
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fritzD
my friend is having problems with his m11. The switch for the ABS has to be constantly pushed in order for abs to work. He wants it to work like his m8. Push once to turn on and push again to turn off. How do you do this?
It took me a while to figure this out too. It's in the ALB menu. I don''t have my M11 with me so I'm sorry I can't be more specific as to what it is.

What I can tell you is that it's at the bottom of the ALB menu and it switches from "INH" to "PUSH" and "ACTIVE". Toggle through that setting to find that one that turns the ALB on and off.

I'll have a look at my M11 tomorrow for you.
Racing4Evo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 03:50 AM   #3
Tech Adept
 
etgdpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 141
Default

I have the same problem. In the ALB menu the cursor does not select the option, where it says "PUSH", so could be changed to "ACT" or "INH". It simply makes the round without being able to select it. Probably, it is depended to some other setting, which I did not manage to discover.
etgdpu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 08:10 PM   #4
Tech Regular
 
taz5176's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by etgdpu
I have the same problem. In the ALB menu the cursor does not select the option, where it says "PUSH", so could be changed to "ACT" or "INH". It simply makes the round without being able to select it. Probably, it is depended to some other setting, which I did not manage to discover.
same problem wif my m11 too but funny thing is tat im able to change the option when i first received my m11, since im racing ep, no use for it, i juz left it at default but when i tried to change the way ALB again, it juz doesnt goto tat option to change ACT/PUSH/INH. i tried emailed sanwa in japan but no response, maybe the wrong email, coz i cant read jap.

anyone knows who i shd contact for this problem?
taz5176 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2006, 05:52 AM   #5
Tech Master
 
fritzD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cebu City, Philippines
Posts: 1,136
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to fritzD
Default

can you give me more details on how to solve this problem?
fritzD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2006, 06:39 AM   #6
Tech Adept
 
etgdpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 141
Default

I contacted Sanwa and they replied through the local representative. The answer was negative. "It is not possible to permanently activate the ALB". From what I know there is a commercial issue with the ALB, because it is patented by another manufacturer. Therefore, it is not allowed to have it activated. However, it could be setup if we reach in the service menu, which is activated by a key pressing combination. From there, I believe that we will be able to modify the settings for the ALB. The issue now is how we get in the service menu?
etgdpu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2006, 07:23 AM   #7
Tech Master
 
fritzD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cebu City, Philippines
Posts: 1,136
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to fritzD
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Racing4Evo
It took me a while to figure this out too. It's in the ALB menu. I don''t have my M11 with me so I'm sorry I can't be more specific as to what it is.

What I can tell you is that it's at the bottom of the ALB menu and it switches from "INH" to "PUSH" and "ACTIVE". Toggle through that setting to find that one that turns the ALB on and off.

I'll have a look at my M11 tomorrow for you.

can you help? can you give us step by step instructions on how to resolve this? thanks!!!
fritzD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2006, 07:28 PM   #8
Tech Master
 
fritzD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cebu City, Philippines
Posts: 1,136
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to fritzD
Default

............................................
fritzD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2006, 08:34 PM   #9
Tech Elite
 
Racing4Evo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,118
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Racing4Evo
Default

Sorry, I forgot about this thread.

Anyway pictures are worth a thousand words, but here is an explanation just in case.

#1) From the ALB menu the "POINT" fuction will be selected, press the "ENTER" button 4 times till the "SW" function is selected.

#2) You'll notice that under the "SW" function it will read "PUSH" which means that ALB is only active when the SW 2 switch or the assigned switch is depressed.

See photo 1

#3) What you now do is press the "+" button once. Now it should read "TOGGLE". This now lets you turn the ALB fuction off/on conventionally.

See photo 2

Attached are photos of the SW fuction before and after the change.
Attached Thumbnails
question for m11 owners-photo-1.jpg   question for m11 owners-photo-2.jpg  
Racing4Evo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2006, 11:05 PM   #10
Tech Master
 
fritzD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cebu City, Philippines
Posts: 1,136
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to fritzD
Default

thanks you very very much!!!
fritzD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2006, 12:31 PM   #11
Tech Regular
 
taz5176's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Racing4Evo
Sorry, I forgot about this thread.

Anyway pictures are worth a thousand words, but here is an explanation just in case.

#1) From the ALB menu the "POINT" fuction will be selected, press the "ENTER" button 4 times till the "SW" function is selected.

#2) You'll notice that under the "SW" function it will read "PUSH" which means that ALB is only active when the SW 2 switch or the assigned switch is depressed.

See photo 1

#3) What you now do is press the "+" button once. Now it should read "TOGGLE". This now lets you turn the ALB fuction off/on conventionally.

See photo 2

Attached are photos of the SW fuction before and after the change.

hi thx for the info

but the problem for mine is that it wouldnt even go to SW, it just skips that part. im able to change the rest of field in ALB menu.

any idea?
taz5176 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2006, 02:52 AM   #12
Tech Adept
 
etgdpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 141
Default

Exactly, this is the problem. It just skips that selection. I think that to make the cursor to stay on that selection, we need to activate it from the "service menu".
How do we get in that menu?

Racing4Evo, is yours a SANWA or AIRTRONICS?
etgdpu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2006, 09:21 AM   #13
Tech Elite
 
Racing4Evo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,118
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Racing4Evo
Default

Mine is Airtronics. Sorry I can't be of more help guys. Have any of you tried going to the Switch Assign menu and changing the switch used for ALB. I'm using SW 1 instead of the factory defualt SW 2.
Racing4Evo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2006, 06:40 PM   #14
Tech Regular
 
taz5176's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Racing4Evo
Mine is Airtronics. Sorry I can't be of more help guys. Have any of you tried going to the Switch Assign menu and changing the switch used for ALB. I'm using SW 1 instead of the factory defualt SW 2.
cant remember but i'll again tonite, let you know the outcome.
but the weird thing is that when i 1st receive my tx, im able to change the ALB to ACT/PUSH/TOGGLE. few weeks later, found tat the arrow juz dun go to tat function
taz5176 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2006, 01:32 AM   #15
Tech Adept
 
etgdpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 141
Default

Any news for the issue? How we get into the service menu?
I would also like to mention that personally I believe that Sanwa should not have put into the features list the ALB or at least they should have put an asterisk and explain how it works, because it is useless if you need to press the switch at the same time.
etgdpu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question For MLST Owners Dieselpower Micro and Mini Scales 0 09-10-2008 05:36 AM
Question for Duratrax ICE owners. TEM Electric On-Road 7 12-08-2006 07:13 PM
Question for Canon SLR Owners 403forbidden R/C Photography 4 07-04-2006 07:14 AM
Question for M11 Owners mykel chua Nitro On-Road 0 05-28-2006 11:13 AM
Question for Dyno owners.... Geek Electric On-Road 6 01-23-2004 12:35 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:27 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net