R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 11-10-2002, 01:06 AM   #1
Tech Apprentice

Default help! hb tornado or hpi rs4?

im new to the hobby. im looking towards a 1/10 scale nitro car. probably either a hpi rs4 or the hb tornado. i dont know how good the tornado is though. is there a lot of parts for it? does anyone know anything about it? can you guys help with a decision? is there any other models worth consideration? thanks
stupid newbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2002, 03:04 AM   #2
Tech Master

Why exactly are you leaning towards these two? Are they popular in your area? It would be helpful to tell us why you are looking specifcally at these cars.

Also is that the original belted RS4 or the new RS4 -3. and could you tell us if you plan to race, to go fast around a parking lot; want the car in kit form or in RTR form? Before you tell us this I prefer to not say much b/c as we've been going over in the 'pro kit' thread, there is a lot to think about when choosing an RC car.
Im2lazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2002, 11:51 AM   #3
Tech Apprentice

im looking towards these 2 cars because a hobby shop recommended these 2 for someone new to the hobby. they said either the tornado or the hpi rs4-3 rtr or the type ss. i dont mind building the car myself, i just want something with more bang for my buck. i dont think im going to go racing with it, more likely just go fast in the parking lot and just messing around. the hobby shop recommended these 2, but i dont know if there are better ones out there. i heard yokomo is good too, but im not too sure. im just trying to be open minded about any of these cars because its a lot of money and i want a good reliable one to start off with.
Old 11-10-2002, 11:57 AM   #4
Tech Master