Old 11-06-2002, 02:14 AM   #1
Tech Initiate

Thumbs up Yokomo GT-4 RTR .vs. NTC3 RTR

Just wondering......

Which one do you guys prefer and why?
OneWay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2002, 02:34 AM   #2
Tech Regular

I like the Yok. My freind has one, and its just a really solid car. Handles beautifully and is very fast. Comes with a two speed and its easy to hop up too. Yok just released a 2 speed shoe type clutch upgrade and a Centax upgrade. So when it comes time to make the upgrade its there. I think the NTC3 is a nice car too, but I've heard the Yok is more durable and too many people have the NTC3.
calimassive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2002, 12:05 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice

im new to the hobby and those are the 2 im looking towards buying. im leaning towards the gt4 cuz everyone's saying that the ntc3 is less durable than the gt4 and you have to replace parts all the time, but im not too sure. anyone else have opinions on the 2 cars?
stupid newbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2002, 12:59 PM   #4
Tech Elite

R/C Tech Charter Subscriber

Send a message via ICQ to Boomer Send a message via AIM to Boomer

I've had both.

I got rid of my GT-4.

I broke just as many parts on my GT-4 as I did on my NTC-3, in fact I broke more rear arms and knuckles on the GT-4. I also found that parts prices and availability was worse, in Southern Cal, for the Yok than for the Assoc.

Another reason is that I like the sealed receiver - I was ALWAYS worried about getting fuel on the receiver and hated using balloons. That's not a problem on the NTC-3.

You have to bundle the wires on the Yok - you don't have to on the NTC-3, they all can go in the receiver box. Trivial point, I agree, but it's amazing how much trivial things will become big friggin pains in the arse!