Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
MTX6 will not move >

MTX6 will not move

MTX6 will not move

Old 03-09-2016, 06:55 PM
Tech Initiate

Default MTX6 will not move

I'm new here and to on road nitro (but not to nitro RC all together). I wanted to get a project to work on so I bought a Mugen MTX6. I have started the engine but the wheels will not move. There is no binding in the drivetrain and I am near certain I do not have the clutch set up right. I followed the instructions in the manual but I can give it near full throttle and nothing. I have no experience with this "centax" style clutch. Just trying to get everything moving. Pleasure to meet everyone as I am sure I will have more questions
Old 03-09-2016, 07:21 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by trev616 View Post
I'm new here and to on road nitro (but not to nitro RC all together). I wanted to get a project to work on so I bought a Mugen MTX6. I have started the engine but the wheels will not move. There is no binding in the drivetrain and I am near certain I do not have the clutch set up right. I followed the instructions in the manual but I can give it near full throttle and nothing. I have no experience with this "centax" style clutch. Just trying to get everything moving. Pleasure to meet everyone as I am sure I will have more questions
HI Mate,
Where are you?
Is there a club or good hobby shop near by.
check out this thread
http://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-ro...ouring-29.html

you will find all sorts of questions about MTX6's.

If only the engine is spinning and nothing is moving including the pinions in the engine then your right the clutch is the area to focus on.
it could be the spring is set to tight and or the clutch bell is to far away from the shoe.

just check your 3 black counter weights are on the right way. there are two holes in them but only one hole is the right one to fit to the pin.