R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-30-2008, 04:12 PM   #9571
Tech Elite
 
Bundy_Bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Brisbane, Qld
Posts: 2,683
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pattojnr View Post
well guys here is the latest offerings from K Factory racing products. looks bling as an old friend would say, and looks Expensive. notice new rear lower roll center adjustments in the bulkheads.

http://www.redrc.net/2008/07/k-facto...et/#more-10764
BLING too right!!!!

Patto this isn't the roll centre adustments you were calling for is it? Not sure alloy bulkheads are a wise move, have seen issues with them back in the TT Ts4n days.

BB
Bundy_Bear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 04:32 PM   #9572
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bundy_Bear View Post
BLING too right!!!!

Patto this isn't the roll centre adustments you were calling for is it? Not sure alloy bulkheads are a wise move, have seen issues with them back in the TT Ts4n days.

BB
wellmaybe Nick was listening ? or maybe they were already working on it ?
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 04:36 PM   #9573
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sp Racer View Post
nc racer !

p.s. PATTO !

Next time I see you, I will zip tie you to your pit chair and slap the serpent out of you....hehe!
thats some mighty big Zip Ties
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 10:52 AM   #9574
Tech Addict
 
NitroWD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 622
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Noisy servo when braking?

hi guys,
is it normal for the T/B servo to be making noise whenever u brake?

it's quiet when throttle but it's noisy when braking. i've check the linkages and they're not binding at all...

btw, i've just changed to the futaba bls451 servo.
NitroWD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 12:52 PM   #9575
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 92
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

thanks for the help SP!
nc racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 12:58 PM   #9576
Tech Regular
 
Speyederjedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: The Lonestar State
Posts: 394
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nc racer View Post
ok guys i'm back with another stupid question.

I have been mezmerized by the bling of the g4+ and i've decided to buy it.

what i need to know is what will i need to purchase to make it run.

I already have a spektrum radio so, i'm thinking

Engine

header and pipe

2 servos

Will i have to buy spur and pinion gears for it? and if so, do you guys have any recommendations as to what to get brand wise for the above and what teeth pinion and spurs?

I'm looking for speed but, i'm also trying to get a racing club started in my area becuase driving in a straight line is only fun for a little while.


thanks for the help and i look forward to driving a TM car very soon.
NC Racer,

For the price any of the Picco .12 Red dot engines with the Picco pipe you can't go wrong, Best bang for the buck.

KO Propo or Futaba high speed servos and as stated by previous post get the mini receiver.

Spurs and pinions, I'd at least try and get 1 of each and 2 if possible on each of the 16t 1st gear pinion 20t & 21t 2nd gear pinion;51t & 52T 2nd gear spur; 45t,46t and 47t 2nd gear spur.

Hope that helps, Best of Luck.

G4RS
Speyederjedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 01:50 PM   #9577
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 92
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

ok, another stupid question then.
i have the spektrum dx3 radio system.

i can use the new mini recivers with it?
nc racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 03:31 PM   #9578
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,107
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nc racer View Post
ok, another stupid question then.
i have the spektrum dx3 radio system.

i can use the new mini recivers with it?
Yes...
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 07:54 PM   #9579
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,107
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

I am wondering....what caused the TM EUROPE shut down everything about TM over there....
I bet that has many things to do with the TM managment team over @ Taiwan.....horrible

http://www.teammagic-europe.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 10:59 PM   #9580
Tech Elite
 
British Menace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Davenport, IA
Posts: 2,340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
I am wondering....what caused the TM EUROPE shut down everything about TM over there....
I bet that has many things to do with the TM managment team over @ Taiwan.....horrible

http://www.teammagic-europe.com/


It's because TM insist on supplying direct to customers around the world, undermining distributors and stores in the region mentioned.

There needs to be a management change over there at TM Taiwan!

Politics!

Anyway. Back to racing.

British Menace
__________________
So enjoying building cars I sometimes forget to save some "man-time" to race them!?
British Menace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 02:37 AM   #9581
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

what can we say ........

TM is shooting themselves in teh foot again, dont they learn !!!
Didnt even know there was a TM Europe.

question :
why wouldnt the Kfactory WC kit for the G4RS not work on a G4S ???
Should be able to transfer over most if not all G4S parts to mke a complete car and that is including ED trans.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 02:37 AM   #9582
Tech Elite
 
aussies1129's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: LAND DOWN UNDER
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NitroWD View Post
hi guys,
is it normal for the T/B servo to be making noise whenever u brake?

it's quiet when throttle but it's noisy when braking. i've check the linkages and they're not binding at all...

btw, i've just changed to the futaba bls451 servo.
did you adjust your servo travel?
cheers
__________________
Proudly supported by......
Premier Model Supplies Pty Ltd
H.E.I AUSTRALIA
XRAY*****PRO-LINE*****HUDY*****
-----FUTABA-----NOVAROSSI-----
aussies1129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 02:40 AM   #9583
Tech Elite
 
aussies1129's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: LAND DOWN UNDER
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

so with the new wc upgrade kit is the chassis 4mm or 3mm?
can anyone guess the price??
__________________
Proudly supported by......
Premier Model Supplies Pty Ltd
H.E.I AUSTRALIA
XRAY*****PRO-LINE*****HUDY*****
-----FUTABA-----NOVAROSSI-----
aussies1129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 03:14 AM   #9584
Tech Addict
 
NitroWD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 622
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aussies1129 View Post
did you adjust your servo travel?
cheers
yup, adjusted...any less my brakes will not be strong enough already.

about the WC chassis...3mm is fine as long as it's stronger than the current RS 3mm chassis.
price? no idea but hopefully <100?
__________________
* Earth's fate depends on what we do TODAY... *
+ Earth got all the time in the world; but we DON'T... +
NitroWD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 03:16 AM   #9585
Tech Addict
 
NitroWD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 622
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razzor View Post
what can we say ........

why wouldnt the Kfactory WC kit for the G4RS not work on a G4S ???
Should be able to transfer over most if not all G4S parts to mke a complete car and that is including ED trans.
i believe the rear parts wouldn't fit on the G4S chassis...
__________________
* Earth's fate depends on what we do TODAY... *
+ Earth got all the time in the world; but we DON'T... +
NitroWD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Magic G4 - LRP Z12R Team Spec 2 - Add RX/TX LogiK Australia For Sale/Trade 1 08-03-2007 02:00 AM
Team Magic G4s MaDaGAS CAR Australia For Sale/Trade 29 05-07-2007 03:30 AM
Brian Berry Joins Team Phenix/Team Magic Motorman Nitro On-Road 27 03-07-2006 05:51 AM
team magic g4 + elephant R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 04-26-2004 07:34 AM
Team Magic G4 "Black Magic" tennessee Nitro On-Road 32 04-20-2003 11:40 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:10 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net