R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-10-2007, 12:37 AM   #7576
Tech Fanatic
 
gansei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bander, Seoul
Posts: 889
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razzor View Post
Thats correct but i have seen some of these type swaybars being modified to make them a tad softer by slotting them.Ive marked it red in the pic.
to setup softer rear roll bar(flexible?)... NT1 rear roll bar was changed.

this is infancy NT Team Driver Version




and.. this is NT1 new rear roll bar..

__________________
MY SPONSORS:

★ Show Hobby(Novarossi)
Km Racing HK1 Meen Version
Another Nick: Bander
gansei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2007, 12:56 AM   #7577
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default




Thats exactly what i meant
How much of a difference it makes is questionable as the allt support in the centre is still fairly stiff.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2007, 02:54 AM   #7578
Tech Master
 
Z00M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 1,173
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Maybe for the NT1 to get a softer rear roll bar they could use the G4S standard rear roll bar?
__________________
My blog: http://mikesrc.wordpress.com
XRAY XB4
## NOSRAM ## XRAY ## KO ##
www.nbhc.com.au - www.teamxray.com
Z00M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2007, 10:45 AM   #7579
Tech Fanatic
 
gansei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bander, Seoul
Posts: 889
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Z00M View Post
Maybe for the NT1 to get a softer rear roll bar they could use the G4S standard rear roll bar?
no.. NT1 roll bar shaft thickness is 3.0mm

But G4+ must be 2.5mm..

someone(NT1 driver) said roll bar mount was tweaked by groove.
__________________
MY SPONSORS:

★ Show Hobby(Novarossi)
Km Racing HK1 Meen Version
Another Nick: Bander
gansei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2007, 12:15 PM   #7580
Tech Elite
 
DENNIS STORTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Horsham
Posts: 2,400
Trader Rating: 42 (94%+)
Send a message via AIM to DENNIS STORTI
Default

Hello'

I would like to let guys know i will be here to help reflect my findings with the G4 once i have my car built an ready to get some time with it.
DENNIS STORTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 01:42 AM   #7581
Tech Initiate
 
MLCG4s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: nicosia / cyprus
Posts: 22
Default

Dear friends i really have some issues with my engines fuel consuption and i need some advise

i have the 353 and i use the medium header and 2630 pipe
our track is located 900 meters beyond sea level , surface temp 35-50C , overall track leight is 300 meters , avarege lap time 20-23 sec .
My engine runs about 140C ,( also i remove all the shims from my engine ) my problem is that i never manage to run over 3 minutes with 1 fuel tank and what im seeing other engines run from 5-7 minutes with 1 tank thats a major problem for me becouse im loosing 1st places for this ,
what do i have to do to maximize my running time over 5 minutes

thanks in advance
MLCG4s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 02:44 AM   #7582
Tech Fanatic
 
gansei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bander, Seoul
Posts: 889
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MLCG4s View Post
Dear friends i really have some issues with my engines fuel consuption and i need some advise

i have the 353 and i use the medium header and 2630 pipe
our track is located 900 meters beyond sea level , surface temp 35-50C , overall track leight is 300 meters , avarege lap time 20-23 sec .
My engine runs about 140C ,( also i remove all the shims from my engine ) my problem is that i never manage to run over 3 minutes with 1 fuel tank and what im seeing other engines run from 5-7 minutes with 1 tank thats a major problem for me becouse im loosing 1st places for this ,
what do i have to do to maximize my running time over 5 minutes

thanks in advance
353 engine had very high temp than other engines.

my friend's 353 used until 160C.. But there are no trouble.

i quess you must lock engine main niddle.. and did not complete break-in..

and don't remove head shim.. more head shim can lock more the main niddle.

0.3mm~0.4mm suggest...
__________________
MY SPONSORS:

★ Show Hobby(Novarossi)
Km Racing HK1 Meen Version
Another Nick: Bander
gansei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 02:58 AM   #7583
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DENNIS STORTI View Post
Hello'

I would like to let guys know i will be here to help reflect my findings with the G4 once i have my car built an ready to get some time with it.
Welcome Dennis
Great to have another member on board.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 03:02 AM   #7584
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MLCG4s View Post
Dear friends i really have some issues with my engines fuel consuption and i need some advise

i have the 353 and i use the medium header and 2630 pipe
our track is located 900 meters beyond sea level , surface temp 35-50C , overall track leight is 300 meters , avarege lap time 20-23 sec .
My engine runs about 140C ,( also i remove all the shims from my engine ) my problem is that i never manage to run over 3 minutes with 1 fuel tank and what im seeing other engines run from 5-7 minutes with 1 tank thats a major problem for me becouse im loosing 1st places for this ,
what do i have to do to maximize my running time over 5 minutes

thanks in advance
Gansei is correct.
I would recommend total head clearance of .45mm for altitude.At the coast i run .35mm.This applies for most engines.
Think maybe go back to std needle settings and start the tune again becuase at that temp you shouldnt be having a hassle unless bottom is very rich or you have a leak some where.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 03:34 AM   #7585
Tech Apprentice
 
TM Sean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 70
Red face my family with TM

TM Sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 04:02 AM   #7586
Tech Apprentice
 
casimirsa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Posts: 75
Default

Filoppo has head screwed on right!
And his father is teaching him the right things from early!
If more parents will teach or allow their kits to grow an interest in a positive hobby instead of telling them to go and watch TV or go and play games on the PC and exposing them to the violence and social destructive hogwash!
casimirsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 04:47 AM   #7587
Tech Adept
 
vc05hdt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Morley,Perth W.A.
Posts: 246
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TM Sean View Post
I am surprised there isn't a Mc Donalds store near Fillipo's house as I'd put money that it would be a yellow M symbol instead!
vc05hdt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 07:46 AM   #7588
Tech Regular
 
cheesewhip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: VA
Posts: 452
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default question

Been out for a while.. wife and I just had a baby boy 3 weeks ago. Meaning this year's racing season is shot for me... I guess that's okay... I think he is worth it...

I don't know if I will have a lot of time to work on cars now, but it seems like everyone is getting/upgrading to the G4+. I've been racing the G4 ever since it came out, and have just upgraded to the G4S last year.. I ran a couple of races on it and I still haven't completely finished dialing it in yet..

I have a couple of opinion questions to ask, though.

1. Should I upgrade to the G4+?

2. Is the upgrade worth the expense?

3. Should I just order a new G4+ kit or buy parts to upgrade my current G4S?

Any thoughts would be appreciated. Thanks.
cheesewhip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 07:58 AM   #7589
Tech Regular
 
s10dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sacramento , Calif.
Posts: 481
Default

congrad's on the Boy!
i would stay w/the g4s..(I HAVE g4 AND g4s )pick the G4+ upgrade's that suit you and try the out..for me i like the G4S as is for now..work's very well at the track's i run...i'll post up winner's of the Mugen Cup Challenge that's going on this week end here in No.Cal...i'm in as a novice/sportsman...Mike Swaguer and other's from So.Cal. will be there...can't wait....

Last edited by s10dude; 07-11-2007 at 09:36 PM.
s10dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 08:15 AM   #7590
Tech Elite
 
DENNIS STORTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Horsham
Posts: 2,400
Trader Rating: 42 (94%+)
Send a message via AIM to DENNIS STORTI
Default

congrats i just added a new member also 2 weeks ago another young racer is working his bottle/throttle finger as we speak.
DENNIS STORTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Magic G4 - LRP Z12R Team Spec 2 - Add RX/TX LogiK Australia For Sale/Trade 1 08-03-2007 02:00 AM
Team Magic G4s MaDaGAS CAR Australia For Sale/Trade 29 05-07-2007 03:30 AM
Brian Berry Joins Team Phenix/Team Magic Motorman Nitro On-Road 27 03-07-2006 05:51 AM
team magic g4 + elephant R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 04-26-2004 07:34 AM
Team Magic G4 "Black Magic" tennessee Nitro On-Road 32 04-20-2003 11:40 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:05 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net