R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-01-2007, 09:26 PM   #6871
Tech Adept
 
charlesd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 242
Default

What did you guys put as not to have antenna touch the carbon fiber? I have a glitch and i beleive that is it.
charlesd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 09:39 PM   #6872
Tech Elite
 
Piyo Piyo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Jakarta - INDONESIA
Posts: 3,051
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by charlesd
What did you guys put as not to have antenna touch the carbon fiber? I have a glitch and i beleive that is it.
Put plastic shim (or you can cut half not used servo mount plastic offset) between them. Heatshrink the antenna wire, especially in the area around the hole where the wire slip through the upperdeck.
__________________
VIOLA ARIELLE & FLOREN ISABELLE
Piyo Piyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 10:00 PM   #6873
Tech Regular
 
s10dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sacramento , Calif.
Posts: 481
Default

good lookin out Tony on the screw's...i just placed an order...thank's...
__________________
Marc Richards / Xray NT1 / Matrix Tires / RB Motor's / Futaba
Fabricator and racer @ Speedworld Raceway & Hobby
s10dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 11:24 PM   #6874
Tech Elite
 
British Menace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Davenport, IA
Posts: 2,338
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by charlesd
What did you guys put as not to have antenna touch the carbon fiber? I have a glitch and i beleive that is it.
Try using thin fuel tube.
Drill out the hole in the upper deck.
Feed the antenna through the fuel tube and place the fuel tube into the hole in the upper deck.
The antenna tube will fit nice and snug inside the fuel tube.

Did the trick for me.

Menace
__________________
So enjoying building cars I sometimes forget to save some "man-time" to race them!?
British Menace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 01:53 AM   #6875
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

What BM said works best.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 08:10 AM   #6876
Tech Fanatic
 
gansei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bander, Seoul
Posts: 889
Default quick change knuckle arm

eveybody G4S users!!!

anyone tried quick change knuckle arm on G4S?

i quess.. many setting was changed after quick change knuckle arm.

i tested it in korea circuit.. my car movement is very changed.


i also quess that i suffered after change quick change knuckle arm in FECMA..
gansei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 09:27 AM   #6877
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 54
Default

I always put shrink tube anywhere that any wiring touches the carbon just to make sure there will be no shorts in the wiring anywhere.
__________________
TM G4S with custom upgrades
Sanwa M11 Prestige with Spektrum Pro
Titan Tools
Hard Tools
Blitz Mazda 3
Blitz Saab 93
JP Engines
Tornado Fuel
www.racedayhobbies.com

Last edited by diesel001; 06-02-2007 at 01:10 PM.
diesel001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 09:34 AM   #6878
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gansei View Post
eveybody G4S users!!!

anyone tried quick change knuckle arm on G4S?

i quess.. many setting was changed after quick change knuckle arm.

i tested it in korea circuit.. my car movement is very changed.


i also quess that i suffered after change quick change knuckle arm in FECMA..
gansei the car changed after fitting teh quick release especially on the rear.
Dont need as much camber as std rear hubs.That has been only thing i noticed.
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 10:29 AM   #6879
Tech Fanatic
 
gansei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bander, Seoul
Posts: 889
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razzor View Post
gansei the car changed after fitting teh quick release especially on the rear.
Dont need as much camber as std rear hubs.That has been only thing i noticed.
i find the difference std rear hubs and quick release hubs.

the offset is different.. front and rear all!!

when width setup was same (front 197mm/rear 199mm)

quick release hubs make more understeer in corner-in...

and rear was uneasy in corner-out.

this is only my subjective feel.. (it maybe false)


so i will test tommorrow after some change.

front hub will be changed by Std hub.

rear hub will be used by quick release hubs.

But.. i will change rear wheel hub what is narrower than stock wheel hub(NT1's wheel hub).

then i quess offset will be same with Std hubs.
gansei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 02:43 PM   #6880
Regional Moderator
 
Darkseid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: At my computer, duh...
Posts: 9,033
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Well I went ahead and ordered my parts from rc-mushroom. Man do they have a lot of G4 stuff!

To top it off, even with the ems shipping, it will be cheaper than if I had been able to buy the parts from Trinity.

So all I can do now is hope that rc-mushroom is quality. I've never ordered from them before, so <fingers crossed> everything will go well.
Darkseid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 03:19 PM   #6881
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Whistler BC
Posts: 247
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkseid View Post
Well I went ahead and ordered my parts from rc-mushroom. Man do they have a lot of G4 stuff!

To top it off, even with the ems shipping, it will be cheaper than if I had been able to buy the parts from Trinity.

So all I can do now is hope that rc-mushroom is quality. I've never ordered from them before, so <fingers crossed> everything will go well.
You really should check out Raceday Hobbies. Sam has every part in stock and ships out same or next day. And the best part is that he posts on this forum regularly under the name G4S'er. Check out his shop at http://www.racedayhobbies.com

I get everything shipped to Canada very quickly and he is also just a phone call away if you ever have any questions.
Johnny9s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 04:18 PM   #6882
Regional Moderator
 
Darkseid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: At my computer, duh...
Posts: 9,033
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny9s View Post
You really should check out Raceday Hobbies. Sam has every part in stock and ships out same or next day. And the best part is that he posts on this forum regularly under the name G4S'er. Check out his shop at http://www.racedayhobbies.com

I get everything shipped to Canada very quickly and he is also just a phone call away if you ever have any questions.
Yeah, I know Raceday hobbies. Thats where I originally bought my car from, then I later bought my upgrade kit from him. But he doesn't have the rear arms in, only the steering blocks.

Believe me, I would have loved to get them from Raceday, but I can't buy what they don't have.
__________________
TLR 22...Tamiya F104...
Darkseid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 05:10 PM   #6883
Tech Master
 
rcrevolution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Somewhere Delicious
Posts: 1,281
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rcrevolution
Default

hey on rc-mushroom if you look at the Blitz bodies some of them say 2-bodies next to the title, anyone know if they include 2 bodies for only $26?

I sent them an email, but either they dont understand english or haven't seen it yet
rcrevolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 11:51 PM   #6884
Tech Champion
 
asw7576's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,792
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcrevolution View Post
hey on rc-mushroom if you look at the Blitz bodies some of them say 2-bodies next to the title, anyone know if they include 2 bodies for only $26?

I sent them an email, but either they dont understand english or haven't seen it yet
Trust me, they can speak beautiful english especially to customers.

I bought my stuffs from mushroom too. They will send it to your home.
asw7576 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 11:54 PM   #6885
Tech Elite
 
British Menace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Davenport, IA
Posts: 2,338
Default

Yes but have you seen the shipping they charge??!!!!

I was going to buy some bodies from them a month or so ago and I noticed at the last moment that they wanted $52 for shipping to the U.S ????

Menace
British Menace is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Magic G4 - LRP Z12R Team Spec 2 - Add RX/TX LogiK Australia For Sale/Trade 1 08-03-2007 02:00 AM
Team Magic G4s MaDaGAS CAR Australia For Sale/Trade 29 05-07-2007 03:30 AM
Brian Berry Joins Team Phenix/Team Magic Motorman Nitro On-Road 27 03-07-2006 05:51 AM
team magic g4 + elephant R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 04-26-2004 07:34 AM
Team Magic G4 "Black Magic" tennessee Nitro On-Road 32 04-20-2003 11:40 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:42 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net