Team Magic G4

Reply

Old 01-20-2007, 05:46 AM
  #3466  
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Congrats menace ,all of the best with teh new addition.
razzor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 06:07 AM
  #3467  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Kodak Hodak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: South Australia, Australia
Posts: 2,159
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Ok nothing special here, but FIRE Metalic RED just had to be the colour for my first paint job....!

Hers some pics, but by end of week shall have all the decals on the bodyshell...

Oohh i forgot congrats British Menace Great News..... now you can finish build that car of yours
Attached Thumbnails Team Magic G4-mazda6-pic4.jpg   Team Magic G4-mazda6-pic5.jpg   Team Magic G4-mazda6-pic3.jpg  

Last edited by Kodak Hodak; 01-20-2007 at 06:19 AM.
Kodak Hodak is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 08:07 AM
  #3468  
Tech Adept
 
g4-racing.de's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ratingen/Germany
Posts: 107
Default

congrats from me too , British Menace
good Job

Marc
g4-racing.de is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 05:55 PM
  #3469  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (42)
 
nitrobeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Colonia, NJ
Posts: 2,349
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Kodak Hodak
just be careful the top deck does not bend or bow, as this will effect the tweak, "some birdy" advised me this.

i do recall when using electrical tape heavy it would bolt on flat to the car, so i had to unwrapped and limit on the amount of electrical tape.

yes i could have shrink wrapped, but wasnt shore what size would suit best.

electrical is fine, just monitor it i guess....!

last night gave the pack a good 10 hour charge and all well, not drams, no defects, only track & test time will see the real out come if problems arrise.

but i think it will be good, all areas have been checked and modified.

if theres other mods, or special tips for the G4S, Bloody POST AWAY!!!

the little things do matter....
Your right. You can actually see it bowing. Thanks for the info. I ended up just using electrical time and it fit better.
nitrobeast is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 05:59 PM
  #3470  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (42)
 
nitrobeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Colonia, NJ
Posts: 2,349
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by g4-racing.de
congrats from me too , British Menace
good Job

Marc
I see you use the RB rody with the ed trans. What gearing do you use and clutch setup? I run the RB V12 5 port
nitrobeast is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 06:04 PM
  #3471  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (42)
 
nitrobeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Colonia, NJ
Posts: 2,349
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default locktite ed trans

Finially got my ed trans installed. Did you guys use locktite anywhere? Not sure if its needed...thanks
nitrobeast is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 06:40 PM
  #3472  
Tech Fanatic
 
gansei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bander, Seoul
Posts: 889
Default

Originally Posted by nitrobeast
Finially got my ed trans installed. Did you guys use locktite anywhere? Not sure if its needed...thanks

don't use locktite never!!

because it's very difficult to undo ED gear in normal status.
gansei is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 07:09 PM
  #3473  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nitrobeast
Finially got my ed trans installed. Did you guys use locktite anywhere? Not sure if its needed...thanks
i do use loctite, but the blue thread lock , but only on the 3 screws that screw into the shafts. i had the front side screw unwind on me, lucky the pipe stopped it coming out and i wasnt racing at the time. but i do agree dont use on the shaft where te pullies screw on to the shaft. and dont overtighten as the shafts may break. someone had one break earlier on here. so i be extra carefull.
Pattojnr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 07:36 PM
  #3474  
Tech Fanatic
 
Serpentd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Evans, CO. USA
Posts: 798
Default

Originally Posted by Pattojnr
i do use loctite, but the blue thread lock , but only on the 3 screws that screw into the shafts. i had the front side screw unwind on me, lucky the pipe stopped it coming out and i wasnt racing at the time. but i do agree dont use on the shaft where te pullies screw on to the shaft. and dont overtighten as the shafts may break. someone had one break earlier on here. so i be extra carefull.
Dude you are right about the shaft "twisting" and breaking, it was me that happened to. I seriously did not feel I was over tightening it ...but all the sudden, "TWIST"! It doesn't snap, the aluminum is VERY thin at the end of the threads on the shaft where the pulley threads on. So now I learned to only tighten the pulley with my hands and just make it snug. I do use the blue loc tite for the screw however. Definately no harm in that as good ole Pattojnr pointed out. So do be careful. It's such a "I'm a DUMB ASS" move!!! This will be your reaction if you ever do it...

By the way Pattojnr my friend, I some how ended up with 3 kits. Don't even ask. It's sort of like an anti depression medicine . Anyway I have one with all the goodies and still need to put the other two together. I have some sort of RC type sickness. But then again, don't we all! Later
Serpentd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 07:45 PM
  #3475  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (12)
 
uniquexme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sibu, Sarawak
Posts: 901
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

haha, i thought i m the only one who has problem removing ED months ago. even my frenz face the same difficulties esp removing the middle mount pulley and front side belt pulley. keke. sure u will gonna break the thin plate on the middle mount pulley. anyway, it can be CA back. but i personally dun really like ED, its just not as powerful as my current combo on the stock pulley. well, m sure many of u will disagree with me, but heh, my ed is lying in my tool box for months already. and also ED pinion are way too soft, not as lasting as those stock hard coated pulley.
uniquexme is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 09:06 PM
  #3476  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
qcrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: IA Quad Cities
Posts: 411
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know the difference between the regular spur gears, the
s-class spurs, and the ones that come with the G4S? I've had two TM
2 speed housings and one K-Factory housing strip the inside nut off.
Yes, I'm tightening them on the right way. Someone suggested that the gear might not be on the housing far enough or it might be the wrong class of gear. Any help would be appreciated.
qcrc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 11:52 PM
  #3477  
Tech Adept
 
g4-racing.de's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ratingen/Germany
Posts: 107
Default

Originally Posted by nitrobeast
I see you use the RB rody with the ed trans. What gearing do you use and clutch setup? I run the RB V12 5 port
Hi
I cant say everything over the ED with the rody............
The Weather here is so bad that i dont drive this combination on Track
I must test the combination when the weather is going better............

Marc
g4-racing.de is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2007, 12:14 AM
  #3478  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Kodak Hodak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: South Australia, Australia
Posts: 2,159
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Hey All,

Here the finish product of the Radio Section of my G4S Build

http://kodakhodak.blogspot.com/2007/01/team-magic-g4s-build-up-pt5.html

Enjoy
Kodak Hodak is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2007, 03:01 AM
  #3479  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (15)
 
Gascar 24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Paralowie South Australia
Posts: 661
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

hi guys
i have one of these battery pack in my car no trouble so far check the link

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/GP-6V-1000mAh...QQcmdZViewItem


paul
Gascar 24 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2007, 04:27 AM
  #3480  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Kodak Hodak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: South Australia, Australia
Posts: 2,159
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Gascar 24
hi guys
i have one of these battery pack in my car no trouble so far check the link

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/GP-6V-1000mAh...QQcmdZViewItem


paul

nice Paul, cheers for the link!!!
Kodak Hodak is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service