R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-16-2006, 03:52 PM   #2596
Tech Elite
 
nitrobeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Colonia, NJ
Posts: 2,340
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

I removed the antenna holder and put the antenna tube in its place. It seems to have helped a lot. I got one glitch between an hour of it being on. The glitch was not as bad as before because i didnt lose complete control over the servos. I might try making the hole bigger and using fuel tube as the antenna tube holder.
I should have posted on here a long time ago but i just delt with the problem since it didnt happen all the time.

Thanks for all the tips and keep them coming. I will try anything until this problem is totally gone.
nitrobeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 05:34 PM   #2597
Tech Fanatic
 
uniquexme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sibu, Sarawak
Posts: 901
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to uniquexme Send a message via Yahoo to uniquexme Send a message via Skype™ to uniquexme
Default

well, i must say that TM battery pack is not soldered properly, few of my frenz batteries, including mine, with cable and solder came off. Mine was the 1st, so i bought a new battery, then discovered that one of the metal plate came off. so guys, if u have any problem with ur car, just check the battery 1st. also the thin layer of plastic around the battery tend to get thorn apart. but heh, i discovered that the battery is printed with 850mah, hahaa... anyway, m now using GP1000, it really last much more longer than the stock ones.
uniquexme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 05:39 PM   #2598
Tech Fanatic
 
gansei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bander, Seoul
Posts: 889
Default thanks..

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiMo
I'm running 100,000wt front and 30,000wt rear, otherwise the car will move badly under heavy braking.
Your diff oils are the weights I used in my shaft driven FW05, but belt cars need stiffer diffs.
But then again, it is all down to personal choice.

thanks for your reply...

i will try front diff at highway circuit in this weekend.

Darios's G4 setup is attatched in IFMAR

Dario also used front diff. (front 50000/rear 40000)

thanks..
Attached Thumbnails
Team Magic G4-g4ifmar.jpg  
gansei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 06:07 PM   #2599
Tech Elite
 
nitrobeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Colonia, NJ
Posts: 2,340
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

I dont dought that the packs might not be good but i am using a different pack that i know is good and it was still doing it.

Im gonna open this pack and check it out.

I have not seen the 1000. Do you have a part #?
nitrobeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 06:16 PM   #2600
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitrobeast
I removed the antenna holder and put the antenna tube in its place. It seems to have helped a lot. I got one glitch between an hour of it being on. The glitch was not as bad as before because i didnt lose complete control over the servos. I might try making the hole bigger and using fuel tube as the antenna tube holder.
I should have posted on here a long time ago but i just delt with the problem since it didnt happen all the time.

Thanks for all the tips and keep them coming. I will try anything until this problem is totally gone.
Put 1mm plastic shim between the antenna holder (alum) and the upperdeck (carbon graphite) it should clears some minor glitch. If you still having glitch on full throttle, do not overtight the receiver mount and make sure it has some play (not too stiff)
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 11:12 PM   #2601
Tech Fanatic
 
uniquexme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sibu, Sarawak
Posts: 901
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to uniquexme Send a message via Yahoo to uniquexme Send a message via Skype™ to uniquexme
Default

my frenz at track now, he has mod the spektrum pro series rx upside down, using digital futaba servo, and 3pk. problem still existed. at the main straight just after a corner, it tend to let go of the throttle for a second, then full throttle again. i have read the post above saying spektrum rx not advisable to use digital servo, is it true? is there anything can he can do?
uniquexme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 11:48 PM   #2602
Tech Fanatic
 
Serpentd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Evans, CO. USA
Posts: 798
Default Confussion about front diff?????????

Sorry for this possibly stupid question, but I just bought this car a few weeks ago and don't see and haven't seen any signs of a front diff in which you can add fluid...Like my Serpent 720 definately has a front and rear diff. I bought the ED tranny for my G4S, and just like the stock set up.. it is either solid or one way axle. Is their something I'm missing guys? I honestly don't even see any room for a differential up front. Please enlighten me. Anyone. Thank you.
__________________
Blessed are the SIC
Serpentd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 11:59 PM   #2603
Tech Master
 
Car Breaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Grave Yard
Posts: 1,261
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Serpentd
Sorry for this possibly stupid question, but I just bought this car a few weeks ago and don't see and haven't seen any signs of a front diff in which you can add fluid...Like my Serpent 720 definately has a front and rear diff. I bought the ED tranny for my G4S, and just like the stock set up.. it is either solid or one way axle. Is their something I'm missing guys? I honestly don't even see any room for a differential up front. Please enlighten me. Anyone. Thank you.
there is nothing missing, G4S don't come with any part for making a front diff. you have to get all the part seperately
__________________
Xray X12 2015
ARC R10 ATS
Car Breaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2006, 12:14 AM   #2604
Tech Fanatic
 
Serpentd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Evans, CO. USA
Posts: 798
Default

So, if I built a front diff, can it be compatible with the ED tranny? That has a small 30 tooth gear up front, even the stock pulley is only 32T I think, or would I need to use the original pulley and gear set up? Then, for me to "build" a front diff, do I use all the same parts as the rear diff uses minus the large pulley (47 tooth) or what ever it is? How do I build a front diff I guess is my question. Thank you.
__________________
Blessed are the SIC
Serpentd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2006, 12:50 AM   #2605
Tech Master
 
Car Breaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Grave Yard
Posts: 1,261
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

there are 30t diff pulley from TM, just I am not sure anyone has that, ask Sam if Raceday has it
__________________
Xray X12 2015
ARC R10 ATS
Car Breaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2006, 12:54 AM   #2606
Tech Fanatic
 
Serpentd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Evans, CO. USA
Posts: 798
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Car Breaker
there are 30t diff pulley from TM, just I am not sure anyone has that, ask Sam if Raceday has it
I will, Thank you. Hey Car Breaker...are you selling your G4S? If you are can you give me some info about it. You can either email me or PM me, I would be interested in possibly getting a 2nd car. Thanks for your help tonight.
__________________
Blessed are the SIC
Serpentd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2006, 01:00 AM   #2607
Tech Fanatic
 
uniquexme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sibu, Sarawak
Posts: 901
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to uniquexme Send a message via Yahoo to uniquexme Send a message via Skype™ to uniquexme
Default

but y would you want to change the 1-way? its really nice racing with 1-way. bro, try out with the ED on ur G4S 1st, u will love it.
uniquexme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2006, 05:00 AM   #2608
Tech Fanatic
 
Serpentd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Evans, CO. USA
Posts: 798
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uniquexme
but y would you want to change the 1-way? its really nice racing with 1-way. bro, try out with the ED on ur G4S 1st, u will love it.
Dude, I don't know why I would want to change it. I haven't even driven the car...I'm new to sedan (I've been racing the 1/8 scale Slide for 5 years or so) and onroad nitro 1/8th scale for about 8 total. I raced the 235 mm class but it's dead and I enjoy racing 2 classes. I just raced a Serpent 720 for the first time in Vegas at the Paris Memorial a few weeks back and had only bought and threw the car together a week before the race. I guess since it has 2 diffs, that's what I am going on. NO experience in this sedan class, but I love it. So you are right, I will use your advice and go from there. Thanks for mellowing me out. My mind just goes into overdrive sometimes and I cant stop it. Thank you very much for the advice Bro!!!!
__________________
Blessed are the SIC
Serpentd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2006, 05:13 AM   #2609
Tech Elite
 
Bundy_Bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Brisbane, Qld
Posts: 2,682
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Serpentd
Dude, I don't know why I would want to change it. I haven't even driven the car...I'm new to sedan (I've been racing the 1/8 scale Slide for 5 years or so) and onroad nitro 1/8th scale for about 8 total. I raced the 235 mm class but it's dead and I enjoy racing 2 classes. I just raced a Serpent 720 for the first time in Vegas at the Paris Memorial a few weeks back and had only bought and threw the car together a week before the race. I guess since it has 2 diffs, that's what I am going on. NO experience in this sedan class, but I love it. So you are right, I will use your advice and go from there. Thanks for mellowing me out. My mind just goes into overdrive sometimes and I cant stop it. Thank you very much for the advice Bro!!!!
Serpentd:

How do you find your S720 compared to the G4S you have? Serpent have obviously been around alot longer then TM and would think the quality of the 720 would be a step or so above the G4S, but am curious to hear what you think....

BB
__________________
MissMooRC Racing
Find us on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/missmoorc
Bundy_Bear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2006, 07:04 AM   #2610
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Hey BB, Curiosity Killed The Cat. LOL its your choice, just remember if you want to sell a roller with out trans im interested, bent chasis and all.
__________________
Serpent - Walter RC
Serpent E Power ..... Serpent 747 Reds M3T
Serpent 966-TE Reds M7T .... S411ERYX Speedpassion 3.5T, T-Shox
Serpent 811-TE REDs R5T
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Magic G4 - LRP Z12R Team Spec 2 - Add RX/TX LogiK Australia For Sale/Trade 1 08-03-2007 02:00 AM
Team Magic G4s MaDaGAS CAR Australia For Sale/Trade 29 05-07-2007 03:30 AM
Brian Berry Joins Team Phenix/Team Magic Motorman Nitro On-Road 27 03-07-2006 05:51 AM
team magic g4 + elephant R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 04-26-2004 07:34 AM
Team Magic G4 "Black Magic" tennessee Nitro On-Road 32 04-20-2003 11:40 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:06 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net