Team Magic G4


Old 09-27-2006, 08:42 PM
  #2176  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
rcrevolution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Somewhere Delicious
Posts: 1,281
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

so when my a-arms at the completely bottom of their travel, the sway bar should have a gap in the middle?

I slid both ends compltely apart and it still does it so I dont know what to do
rcrevolution is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 09:03 PM
  #2177  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Motorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,911
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

The orange ones and the blue ones are silicon,there just a different color. I was not sure if the kits had them in them yet but I guess they do. I know the replacement shocks come with them.

The old ones were actually rubber and silicon oil makes rubber get hard. We recommended they change these in the spring. I'm glad it finally got done. We pushed them hard on the roll center adjustments in the spring to.TM is really working hard to refine this thing down to the Nth.
Motorman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 09:32 PM
  #2178  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
rcrevolution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Somewhere Delicious
Posts: 1,281
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

so is my sway bar problem with the design? or something wrong with my car
rcrevolution is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 12:21 AM
  #2179  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
itchy b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: In My Man Cave
Posts: 4,144
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Sow&Steady
Sorry, I have to say this - Serpent includes a tool like this in the kit free.
is the tool a small black plastic one like the one they made previously?
if so i have one of these too and i know why its free with the kit
itchy b is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 01:42 AM
  #2180  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
Z00M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 1,173
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wallyedmonds
lol like ntc3 and it dosnot work that good (and now the hate on me starts) use the proper tool a caliper to do your clutch.
A caliper is used to measure the clutch clearances. The tool is to rotate the clutch nut instead of using your finger/pliers/etc. So it is the perfect tool for the job of rotating the clutch nut, and is nothing like anything that is supplied with the NTC3.
Z00M is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 01:50 AM
  #2181  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
Z00M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 1,173
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcrevolution
so is my sway bar problem with the design? or something wrong with my car
The problem is with your lower arm adjusting cams. Just get a side of the car's front hub to rest on the bench using the droop screw. Undo the screw that holds the black cam onto the swaybar mound for the other side. The adjust this cam and the droop screw to get the hub for this side to rest flat on the surface. Do up the screw for the cam again ensuring it keeps it's position.

Badda-boom, badda-bing, the arms now touch at the same time.

This should be done with the swaybar connected. This should also be done with the shocks disconnected. Refer to the owners manual for further info if you need pictures or something. It's all in there as to how to set this although they recommend setting it using both cams but then you're chasing a moving target so I found the 1 cam method works pretty well.

Cheers,

Mike.
Z00M is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 02:54 AM
  #2182  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Hey Bundy, you have PM
Pattojnr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 04:45 AM
  #2183  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
Bundy_Bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Brisbane, Qld
Posts: 2,707
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Motorman
The orange ones and the blue ones are silicon,there just a different color. I was not sure if the kits had them in them yet but I guess they do. I know the replacement shocks come with them.

The old ones were actually rubber and silicon oil makes rubber get hard. We recommended they change these in the spring. I'm glad it finally got done. We pushed them hard on the roll center adjustments in the spring to.TM is really working hard to refine this thing down to the Nth.

Motorman:

Thanks for clearing that up

BB
Bundy_Bear is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 08:38 AM
  #2184  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
rcrevolution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Somewhere Delicious
Posts: 1,281
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

ok when you say cam you mean those black little washers that turn and move the a-arm height correct?



and als which manual tells you how to adjust it? both the G4 and mongoose just tell you what it does and how to set it for the track, not how to adjust it
rcrevolution is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 11:57 AM
  #2185  
Tech Fanatic
 
gansei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bander, Seoul
Posts: 889
Default My G4s Movie

hi~ every G4 Users!

My G4s's Movie!! ^^

http://myhome.hanafos.com/~gansei/g4.wmv
gansei is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 01:40 PM
  #2186  
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Nice clip gansei !!!
The speedshot bulkhead looks sweet.
razzor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 02:03 PM
  #2187  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
rcrevolution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Somewhere Delicious
Posts: 1,281
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

ever gonna run it?
rcrevolution is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 04:38 PM
  #2188  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: ..... still far from heaven!
Posts: 1,407
Default

Originally Posted by gansei
hi~ every G4 Users!

My G4s's Movie!! ^^

http://myhome.hanafos.com/~gansei/g4.wmv
nice
ickvanovs is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 06:59 PM
  #2189  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
Bundy_Bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Brisbane, Qld
Posts: 2,707
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcrevolution
ok when you say cam you mean those black little washers that turn and move the a-arm height correct?



and als which manual tells you how to adjust it? both the G4 and mongoose just tell you what it does and how to set it for the track, not how to adjust it

RcRevolution: Thats it, i think he is refering to the G4S manual. Maybe Team Magic have an online version on there website...

G4S has these cams on both sides of the sway bar as well, Mongoose is just one side

BB
Bundy_Bear is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 07:05 PM
  #2190  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: ..... still far from heaven!
Posts: 1,407
Default

Originally Posted by Bundy_Bear
RcRevolution: Thats it, i think he is refering to the G4S manual. Maybe Team Magic have an online version on there website...

G4S has these cams on both sides of the sway bar as well, Mongoose is just one side

BB
i dont think TM got the G4S manual online.
anybody got it?
ickvanovs is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service