R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 11-29-2003, 02:42 PM   #4021
Tech Adept

Im running a s-705, with a "NovaMega SX12 RE 3P Race Turbo MS", which I will run it next summer too. Might get another tourer just for fun though
johan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2003, 03:30 PM   #4022
Tech Regular

Location: The Milkyway/Planet Earth/Europe/Sweden/Skåne/Malmö

What you think about the 705 at Swedish tracks/races? Does it go better than the mugen etc or is it even? A lot of guys at the staffanstorp track hates Serpent, but they don't know why But i'll show them Impulse/705 power (mix between those 2 cars)!
New_Toasted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2003, 04:33 PM   #4023
Tech Adept

Well the mtx-3 seems to be hands down the best car at the moment, even at our larger tracks. Swedish factory driver Per-Ola Hård struggled this year vs. the Mugen and the ntc3. I personally dont care since im a beginner and Im trying to learn how a car reacts to set up etc and the car isnt limiting my performence yet. It is actually quite rewarding to work with the car to improve its performence...

What is worse is that the part supply has been lacking. Thankfully the car is very solid, so that hasnt been much an issue for me. The plastic is very robust. I have more or less only replaced parts in the drive-line. I know that others hasnt been as lucky as me...

Where do you shop your Serpent stuff?

All imho.
johan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2003, 06:13 PM   #4024
Tech Fanatic

Quote:
Originally posted by johan
What is worse is that the part supply has been lacking. Thankfully the car is very solid, so that hasnt been much an issue for me. The plastic is very robust. I have more or less only replaced parts in the drive-line. I know that others hasnt been as lucky as me...

All imho.