R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 09-08-2003, 02:32 PM   #3466
Tech Adept

Yes, what you wrote ealier is slighty different from what the "edited" article contains. To me it seems unecesary (and petty?) to "censor" such a thing. It is common knowlede and common sense that a new Serpent tourer is comming.

Last edited by johan; 09-08-2003 at 02:56 PM.
johan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 03:33 PM   #3467
Tech Regular

Default Chicago Hobby Show...

Well, the show is later this week, and other than the X-Ray announcement, the Serpent camp has been very quiet.

Do you think we will see a "new" 705, or just a revised car
TurnNBurn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 04:12 PM   #3468
Tech Adept

I guess they will move away from the impact/impulse platform, meaning a completly new car, with a feature list somewhere between mtx-3 and g4. Im a clueless newbie so dont shot me if I am wrong

705 shares lots of parts with the 835 cars who, I guess, will not be completly revamped...

Last edited by johan; 09-08-2003 at 07:21 PM.
johan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 07:20 PM   #3469
Tech Regular

guys..
does the 705 have a lightened 2 speed shoe in white ? if yes, whats the part # ?

the other question is how many turns to set the 2 speed shoe to engage properly from start (i.e. tightened all the way)
pokemon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 09:25 PM   #3470
Tech Prophet

Quote:
Originally posted by pokemon
does the 705 have a lightened 2 speed shoe in white ? if yes, whats the part # ?
Yes they are in white. Part number is 902416. I find that the shoes does not scrape and let the aluminum layer stick onto the shoes. The shoes come out pretty clean. There is some grey aluminum dust but not as much as with the older grey shoes. The 2 speed aluminum bell housing that I'm using is not new though. So that may account for some of the aluminum dust sticking onto the new shoes.

Quote: