R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 10-30-2002, 02:57 AM   #1
Tech Initiate

Best Nitro Rtr Available?

I'm really new to RC Touring, and I want to start out on the right foot. I really want a nitro touring car that is an RTR and i want to be able to kick my friends "rear-end" in a parking lot race. I dont intend on competing in any "world championship" or anything like that, but I would like to be able to hop it up pretty nicely. ((I dont mind ordering parts online))

I have been told about these following cars, please let me know the ups and downs of each one, which one do u prefer over the others and why?

1. Yokomo GT-4 RTR <=-=-=- I heard this is the best RTR
2. HPI Super Nitro RTR
3. HPI Nitro RS4 3 Type SS RTR
4. Trinity Reflex NT RTR
5. Team Associated Nitro TC3 RTR

I'm kind of leaning towards the Yokomo because I heard it goes 60MPH out of the box and all I would have to do is buy some foams to make is handle like a dream. I also heard that I can get some really nice hop ups online for the Yokomo.

PLEASE HELP ME OUT GUYS

Thank you,

OneWay (NOOBIE)
OneWay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2002, 03:53 AM   #2
Tech Regular