R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-18-2005, 10:49 AM   #31
Tech Addict
 
Jea3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Palm Bay
Posts: 566
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

How about lap times on Nomadio? I was just asking someone about the Nomadio yesterday, and they pointed out the lap counter system for the Spektrum?
__________________
Valkariarc.com | HobbytownRacing.com | SuperiorHobbies.com
Jea3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2005, 07:56 AM   #32
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MN
Posts: 388
Default

Just ran my Nomadio for the first time under race conditions, and I'll have to say,,,,, wow!

No glitches, no hold patterns, no nothing! I ran 1/12 scale and ussually the first race or two my hands will cramp up due to the 8 min. But with the new Nomadio none of this, my hands never once cramped up and that was even with the stiff springs. It was weird coming to the drivers stand I would grab for the antenna to extend it but couldn't!

As for the lap timmer they claim it is coming in a furture realease. The beauty is that when it comes out all you have to do is download it! Spektrum you would have send the whole radio in and let them upgrade it! And there lap timer is a seperate (more weight) box you must add to your car. Nomadio will be included with the transceiver. Key word, TRANSCEIVER! Not Receiver like the Spektrum,,,,

Now the question is when do I sell my old radio systems!

Run Forest Run!
billneu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2005, 09:31 AM   #33
Tech Addict
 
Jea3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Palm Bay
Posts: 566
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

How will the Nomadio pick up the car as it goes by the "loop" at the race track? I could care less about adding something into the car, like my personal transponder. Will they have a pickup that you set next to the track, to get an accurate lap count?
__________________
Valkariarc.com | HobbytownRacing.com | SuperiorHobbies.com
Jea3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2005, 08:22 PM   #34
Tech Champion
 
nitrodude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oxnard, CA
Posts: 5,845
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I can see that you dont have a Nomadio, and are very happy with your Spektrum. But why go on this crusade (imo) to put down the Nomadio? Its fine if you dont like it, but just be happy with the Specktrum and stop knocking the other products. It almost makes it seem like you have some kind of interest on Specktrum.
__________________
Steven Muller
AKA El Pibe RUFAST? HAHA!!!
Ronin Speed Parts
nitrodude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2005, 08:40 PM   #35
Tech Addict
 
Jea3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Palm Bay
Posts: 566
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Well, before I spend $500 or so, I want to know how it works, or what they have planned. Yes I have a spektrum, but I do like some of the Nomadio features, and the made in the usa pride.


So back to my question, how will the lap timer work?
__________________
Valkariarc.com | HobbytownRacing.com | SuperiorHobbies.com
Jea3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2005, 08:42 PM   #36
Tech Adept
 
BigBadJabba's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 102
Default

lap counter will be a seperate add-on module.


spektrum will have lap counting aswell. spektrums additional add-ons are very close to be finished. i would think it would be finished before nomadio gets theres done.
BigBadJabba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 10:06 AM   #37
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MN
Posts: 388
Default

http://cgi.ebay.com/Nomadio-Sensor-4...QQcmdZViewItem

For those out of the country that can't find a Nomadio check out ebay.

As for the lap counting I was told that the hardware is there they just need to right the code. Not sure if there is somekind or hardware that needs to be located trackside? i.e. orions lap counter.
billneu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 11:16 AM   #38
Tech Addict
 
Jea3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Palm Bay
Posts: 566
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by billneu
As for the lap counting I was told that the hardware is there they just need to right the code. Not sure if there is somekind or hardware that needs to be located trackside? i.e. orions lap counter.
Thank you, I'll keep watching to see what they do for the hardware end of things.
__________________
Valkariarc.com | HobbytownRacing.com | SuperiorHobbies.com
Jea3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 11:57 PM   #39
Tech Addict
 
BadBoyRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Northern Califiornia | Bay Area
Posts: 532
Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)
Default

Nomadio News

Black Friday!

now you wish you can dump your spektrum?

Hold on its too pretty.

Was Einstein pretty? Carl Sagan? if beauty was the only factor you racers wanted then youde be driving the x mod tx.. its pretty.

this is military spec full blown true DSS technology designed from the ground up not some bandaid frequency protection system bolted onto your legacy system... true two way communications

Read the link above.. now stuff that into your spektrum and smoke it.
BadBoyRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 07:44 AM   #40
Tech Addict
 
Jea3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Palm Bay
Posts: 566
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I already have my M11 with a Spektrum, but I think I'm going down to my local hobby shop to pick up a Nomadio today. Gotta give it a try.

The radio's they have, have the V1 receiver, will I get a V2 when I buy the radio? The V1 will work fine in my test cars/trucks, but I need the V2 for in my Mugen?
__________________
Valkariarc.com | HobbytownRacing.com | SuperiorHobbies.com
Jea3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 07:48 AM   #41
Tech Addict
 
BadBoyRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Northern Califiornia | Bay Area
Posts: 532
Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jea3
I already have my M11 with a Spektrum, but I think I'm going down to my local hobby shop to pick up a Nomadio today. Gotta give it a try.

The radio's they have, have the V1 receiver, will I get a V2 when I buy the radio? The V1 will work fine in my test cars/trucks, but I need the V2 for in my Mugen?

yes

the v2 will fit in your mugen
BadBoyRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 07:51 AM   #42
Tech Regular
 
P2gee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: TX
Posts: 378
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jea3
I
The radio's they have, have the V1 receiver, will I get a V2 when I buy the radio? The V1 will work fine in my test cars/trucks, but I need the V2 for in my Mugen?

You will need to register your Sensor when you get it. This will put you on the list at Nomadio to receive the V2 receiver when available. Nomadio will send you the V2 directly, your dealer will not touch it.
P2gee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006, 05:58 PM   #43
Tech Initiate
 
Lou Decruss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 47
Default

I hear Nomadio is going to have a program that lets the Sensor talk to spektrum receivers

LOW / SLOW mode LOW as in they have to go to low power by a FACTOR OF 6, slow because we have to go from 100Hz to 50Hz

DAMN!!!
Lou Decruss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2006, 06:04 AM   #44
Tech Adept
 
Nomadio_Sales's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: So. California
Posts: 158
Exclamation

This week we launch the next version of the Sensor radio program in this version we made RC desktop better, killed a few desk top bugs, increased the range even further and activated the "Splash" screen and made the bind screen better.

Next up are soft keys and some really advanced brake mixing.
The timers are going to be really cool, they are still in the Nomadio "Skunk Works" mix
Nomadio_Sales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2006, 01:04 PM   #45
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Los Angeles Ca.
Posts: 952
Default

Karlton,

When U get a sec...e - mail me,
Race info for G.L.A.R.C.R.C. U need to know!
Glenn Williams
[email protected]
gwilli2001us is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NOMADIO SENSOR RADIO F/S iceracer04 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 09-22-2007 09:49 PM
Nomadio Sensor Radio Gear [email protected] R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 09-10-2007 10:33 AM
F/S Nomadio Sensor radio rcejk R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 17 05-07-2007 08:08 PM
Nomadio Sensor Radio!! TMizzle R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 01-28-2007 04:29 PM
Nomadio Sensor Radio rayhuang Electric On-Road 69 11-07-2005 07:53 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:34 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net