opel calibra body

Reply

Old 10-17-2002, 12:39 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
Im2lazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Hawaii!
Posts: 1,967
opel calibra body

has anyone tried the Proline Opel Calibra body on their nitro touring car?
What are your opinions about it, because I have a personal affinity for Opel rc car bodies (vectra).
Im2lazy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2002, 10:08 PM
  #2  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia, wollongong
Posts: 740
Default

got any pictures of it?
V-One S is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2002, 12:22 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 2,897
Default

It handles really good. I used during my touring car days. It looks cool too.
TambokGT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2002, 01:05 AM
  #4  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
Im2lazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Hawaii!
Posts: 1,967
Cool

Alright, thanks! That is what I wanted to hear. Unfortunately, I cuoldn't find a picture of it in Proline's web site yet but I've seen it in magazines, on other people's cars and the truly nice-but not raceable one from Tamiya. Its also in GT3 if you have the game on PS2.
Im2lazy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2002, 07:58 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia, wollongong
Posts: 740
Default

hoping to get the PS2 soon, my PSone just died in the ass
V-One S is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2002, 08:02 PM
  #6  
asd
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 530
Default

i have gt3 and ya, the calibra is nice, very nice, also very sleek
asd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2002, 08:52 PM
  #7  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Are you talking about the Calibra (vectra based) or Astra Coupe V8??? The V8 is the current car running in the DTM series and the new PF shell......Calibra is quite old now?
dtm is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2002, 09:23 PM
  #8  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
Im2lazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Hawaii!
Posts: 1,967
Default

Yes it is the Astra, but proline calls it the calibra What ever.
Im2lazy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2002, 08:57 AM
  #9  
Tech Prophet
 
InitialD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: MORDOR
Posts: 19,679
Default

Originally posted by Im2lazy
Yes it is the Astra, but proline calls it the calibra What ever.
The Astra I believe is new. Nice I believe they also come with additional wing mount made from carbon??

The whole assembly somehow makes the wing mount very high... Me thinks it'll give a nice downforce
InitialD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2002, 03:57 PM
  #10  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
Im2lazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Hawaii!
Posts: 1,967
Default

Just plasic, not carbon. Kind of like the tamiya setups, I think, but probably sturdier. And it is supposed to be adjustable. we'll see.
Im2lazy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2002, 11:19 PM
  #11  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia, wollongong
Posts: 740
Default

is this it?
Attached Thumbnails opel calibra body-vectra.jpg  
V-One S is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2002, 11:41 PM
  #12  
Tech Master
 
theRED5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: near Athens,GA
Posts: 1,022
Default

No.

It's the one talked about above, the Astra V8 DTM car....it comes with additional wing mounts and the wing can be cut so it has (or LOOKS to have) multiple elments....
theRED5 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2002, 11:44 PM
  #13  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia, wollongong
Posts: 740
Default

Well that was the only vectra i could find so yeah, i threw it in, and it was on the pro-line website

has n e 1 found a foto of this thing?
V-One S is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2002, 11:53 PM
  #14  
Tech Master
 
theRED5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: near Athens,GA
Posts: 1,022
Default

here ya go..... It's ProtoForm # 1446
theRED5 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2002, 11:53 PM
  #15  
Tech Master
 
theRED5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: near Athens,GA
Posts: 1,022
Default

Damn! Is tht big enough!?!?
theRED5 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service