Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
HPI RS4 engine >

HPI RS4 engine

HPI RS4 engine

Old 03-19-2014, 10:54 PM
Tech Rookie

Default HPI RS4 engine

Hello,
I was given a HPI RS4 2nd hand from my bro who lost interest. I know the car sat in a gargage drawer for over a year or 2. I started to break down the RS4 for a good cleaning, but noticed the main purple gear doesn't turn (refer to pic), and crank cord won't budge. Any suggestions? Could the engine be locked up?(is that even possible)
Please be patient as I'm a complete newb to the RC scene.

Thank you
Attached Thumbnails HPI RS4 engine-rs4engine.jpg  
Old 03-20-2014, 09:30 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Rec0n
Hello,
I was given a HPI RS4 2nd hand from my bro who lost interest. I know the car sat in a gargage drawer for over a year or 2. I started to break down the RS4 for a good cleaning, but noticed the main purple gear doesn't turn (refer to pic), and crank cord won't budge. Any suggestions? Could the engine be locked up?(is that even possible)
Please be patient as I'm a complete newb to the RC scene.

Thank you