Mugen MTX-3

Reply

Old 04-13-2005, 10:29 PM
  #14926  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,753
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default YES!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by Aaron_ETF
Robbie,

I am new, just a quick question, I am wondering if you guys (Pro Driver) using brake? Coz I heard just some they don't use brake, what is the truth?

I was driving next to Hara at the Nats last year. we were the same speed down the straight, when we got to turn 1, I coasted in and he used the brakes hard! He pulled 10 cars thru the corner because of that. I discovered if you run on a track with lots of grip (traction rolling grip) you can use a lot of brakes.
Slotmachine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2005, 10:59 PM
  #14927  
Tech Initiate
 
Aaron_ETF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 42
Default Re: YES!!!!!!!!!!!

But isn't make the car spin if we use lot of brake?

Sincerely,

Originally posted by Slotmachine
I was driving next to Hara at the Nats last year. we were the same speed down the straight, when we got to turn 1, I coasted in and he used the brakes hard! He pulled 10 cars thru the corner because of that. I discovered if you run on a track with lots of grip (traction rolling grip) you can use a lot of brakes.
Aaron_ETF is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2005, 01:17 AM
  #14928  
Tech Champion
 
asw7576's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,792
Default

Yeah..... heavy braking could spin out the car, so you have to test it before racing / playing.

Front one way setup: You can adjust Brake EPA ( end point adjustment ) to limit the brake travel from transmitter. The braking power will be softer but you won't spin.

Front ball diff : You can use harder braking power and the car remain stable. The car could spin out if four tires are lock up completely.
asw7576 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2005, 07:38 AM
  #14929  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
typer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Paranaque City
Posts: 342
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Wink

Thanks robbie for the info.
typer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2005, 11:27 PM
  #14930  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Des Moines Ia
Posts: 101
Default brakes

I try to cut 2 degrees into the rear tyers when I true them, You know that dixie cup effect, It helps you stay stable on breaking HAYWYRE
haywyre is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2005, 06:00 PM
  #14931  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: brooklyn ny
Posts: 498
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default MTX 4

hi guys
i was not here for a while so please excuse me if i am being repetative or if this question was answered previously. I would like to know if anyone (prehaps Robbie C. ) know when MTX-4 comes out. anyone got any pre release pics??
thanks
brooklynrc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2005, 04:35 PM
  #14932  
Tech Addict
 
RichChang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 587
Default Re: Re: spool

Who sells this?

-Rich

Originally posted by ROBBIE C
Kawahara (K781) works great on tight parking lot tracks.
RichChang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2005, 08:01 PM
  #14933  
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
Jamie Corrado's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: >New York<
Posts: 1,454
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

RobbieC,
Who is the distributor for Kawahara parts? Thanks.
Jamie Corrado is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2005, 08:14 PM
  #14934  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Henderson, NV
Posts: 4,148
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Mugen is the US distributor for Kawahara
Scott Fisher is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2005, 08:33 PM
  #14935  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,182
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default Re: MTX 4

Originally posted by brooklynrc
hi guys
i was not here for a while so please excuse me if i am being repetative or if this question was answered previously. I would like to know if anyone (prehaps Robbie C. ) know when MTX-4 comes out. anyone got any pre release pics??
thanks
Mid-summer. No cad drawing have been released as of yet. Once they come out (cad drawings) it is usually only a month or two before the car arrives to us (local shops).

I understand it is a new car and not a MTX3.5. I can't wait.

MUGEN ROCKS!!!!!!!
Joe Maxey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2005, 08:37 PM
  #14936  
Tech Addict
 
RichChang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 587
Default

I cannot seem to find the Kawahara front spool available off of the Mugenracing.com store?

-Rich
RichChang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2005, 08:56 PM
  #14937  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,182
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Check e-bay. I used a 3-racing one for ever. No problem yet. Cheap too.
Joe Maxey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2005, 09:11 PM
  #14938  
Tech Addict
 
RichChang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 587
Default

I just searched ebay and also did some google searches. I cannot find the Kawahara nor the 3-racing one. I found plenty of spools for other cars, tho (such as the HPI).
RichChang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2005, 11:14 PM
  #14939  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
DotCom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: The Sunny Central Coast NSW
Posts: 439
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

here are the links

http://www.3racing.com.hk/

l dont know about KAWAHARA there link dont work any more

Thanks

Dot Com
DotCom is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2005, 10:38 AM
  #14940  
Tech Adept
 
gfd2726's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: S.CA
Posts: 206
Default Hello

Hello,

I just want to say hi to all of you guys. I just purchased a MTX-3 prospec kit and have finished builting it. Please see below for some pictures. [IMG][/IMG] [IMG][/IMG] [IMG][/IMG]

For the engine & pipe, I am using RB V15 Rody modified & RB inline tuned pipe.

Right now I am having a little problem with this car... I already made quite a few runs and I am still having a little drag from the belts. I tried soaking them with WD40 but that didn't work so I don't know what to do next... All my other cars will loosen up after few runs... Does this car suppose to have some drag from the belts? Thank you.
gfd2726 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service