R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-01-2004, 10:16 PM   #13561
Tech Addict
 
rocca30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: fl
Posts: 589
Default servo

the pins are on your servo already.
__________________
RC AMERICA / / HUDY // SRC / / JC JEWELERS/ / GOT GOLD // MAXX POWER // EXTREME RACING FUEL //
rocca30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2004, 11:23 PM   #13562
Tech Addict
 
Ed Delgado's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Satellite Beach
Posts: 500
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Servo Connectors

If you look closely at the plug on the end of the servo wire, you will see gold colored little pins inside the plug housing. There is a little tab on the plug housing that keeps the pin inside the plug housing. If you lift the tip of this "tab" with an X-Acto knife, you can pull the pin out of the plug housing by pulling on the wire it's connected to. When you buy a lpug replacement kit, it comes with new plastic plug bodies and their correcponding metal "pins".

After you've cut the servo wire to length, you have to strip the ends of the wire and install the new pins, then insert them into the plug body.
Ed Delgado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2004, 01:03 AM   #13563
Tech Elite
 
Taylor-Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Melbourne OZ
Posts: 2,066
Default carbon brace

Quote:
Originally posted by Bivens
K-factory has a carbon right side brace......3-racing has a different top-plate....
Thanks Bivens.
Helpfull as always.
Taylor-Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2004, 01:23 AM   #13564
Tech Master
 
veecee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,439
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ilaybrk
eddie the fish were can I get that uper rear bulkhead brace that is in blue do you sell or can you tell me were to order it.
Sato Seiki makes a similar piece: http://rc-mushroom.com/product_info....roducts_id=884

Available from Harmony in HK among others.

vc
veecee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2004, 01:35 AM   #13565
Tech Addict
 
Ybakoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia.
Posts: 554
Default

Ilaybrk How do you adjust your sway bar. I got one on a car I just got but didn't have any details.

Thanks
Ybakoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2004, 03:51 AM   #13566
Tech Master
 
veecee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,439
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Ybakoff
Ilaybrk How do you adjust your sway bar. I got one on a car I just got but didn't have any details.

Thanks
This is a Kawahara swaybar and adjusts like the front bar. You loosen the grub screw and rotate the bar to adjust the stiffness of the bar. The bar is at its softest at the horizontal position, and hardest at the vertical position.
veecee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2004, 12:28 PM   #13567
Tech Master
 
eddiethefish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montebello, California
Posts: 1,658
Send a message via ICQ to eddiethefish
Default

My wife was right!

Quote:
Originally posted by veecee
... is at its softest at the horizontal position, and hardest at the vertical position.
eddiethefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2004, 02:59 PM   #13568
Tech Fanatic
 
alucard13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 946
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by eddiethefish
My wife was right!
ROFLMAO!
alucard13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2004, 05:50 PM   #13569
Tech Master
 
veecee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,439
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by eddiethefish
My wife was right!
If you're lying down...
veecee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2004, 06:39 PM   #13570
Tech Fanatic
 
Data's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: NCC-1701E, the Enterprise
Posts: 765
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by veecee
If you're lying down...

eddie is a punk fish.......
Data is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2004, 09:49 PM   #13571
Tech Addict
 
racecar850's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Independence, MO
Posts: 562
Send a message via MSN to racecar850 Send a message via Yahoo to racecar850 Send a message via Skype™ to racecar850
Angry DOG WITH NO BONE



Dog with no bone

140+ laps into a 150 lap race....still a great car
__________________
Mugen MTX-4 :tire:
T-MAXX 3.3 :deathstar
MacBook...got fed up with pc :confused:

DRIVING...An inconvenient way of getting from A to B
racecar850 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2004, 09:54 PM   #13572
Tech Elite
 
GrandeGixxer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Waldorf, MD
Posts: 2,929
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

guess it picked a bad time to come out. that sucks.
GrandeGixxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2004, 10:21 PM   #13573
Tech Addict
 
Ybakoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia.
Posts: 554
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by veecee
This is a Kawahara swaybar and adjusts like the front bar. You loosen the grub screw and rotate the bar to adjust the stiffness of the bar. The bar is at its softest at the horizontal position, and hardest at the vertical position.
I was having a look at it after I posted and worked it out.

Thanks for the info. I wasn't sure which was harder or softer.
Ybakoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2004, 10:23 PM   #13574
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: brooklyn ny
Posts: 460
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

with the stock droop setting (1 in the front and 6 in the rear) i always have to adjust ride height because after 10 minutes of running my chassis is draging on the floor. why is mugen got such a big number(6) for rear droop? am i doing something wrong??
__________________
Alex
brooklynrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2004, 04:33 AM   #13575
Tech Elite
 
Taylor-Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Melbourne OZ
Posts: 2,066
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by brooklynrc
with the stock droop setting (1 in the front and 6 in the rear) i always have to adjust ride height because after 10 minutes of running my chassis is draging on the floor. why is mugen got such a big number(6) for rear droop? am i doing something wrong??
Please don't tell us you've confused droop with ride height.
Taylor-Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MUGEN MBX5R/MUGEN MBX5T PROSPEC/TRAXXAS RACE REVO Jason Halvorson R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 01-12-2008 10:32 AM
Mugen 5T Chassis, Mugen 46 Tooth Pinion, Associated Ride Height Gauge bretzkej R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 08-19-2007 06:31 PM
USA's Most Wanted FOR SALE Mugen MBX5R,Losi 8 comp, and Mugen MBX5T Prospec Truggy nobike R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 69 04-28-2007 07:45 PM
Another MTX3 prospec w lots of parts and an optional Mugen X12 w Mugen pipe Scott Fisher R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 11-21-2005 05:45 PM
drake xxx nt and mugen mst-1+extras......Looking for a kanai 2 or maybe mugen buggy [email protected] R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-30-2003 09:31 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:47 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net