R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 05-03-2004, 08:51 AM   #11326
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to mckrooz

Quote:
Originally posted by Bivens

I think the RD Logics CVD's are the same as 3-racing......maybe someone else can confirm this....
I've been using the RD Logics cvd's for about 5 months now with no problems. The outdrives wore out before the cvd's. They still look new.

Last edited by mckrooz; 05-03-2004 at 06:18 PM.
mckrooz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2004, 09:37 AM   #11327
Tech Master

Send a message via ICQ to eddiethefish

nah... I think you intended to mod these outdrive to best suit with your driving style. Looks like it is fully modded, eh?

Quote:
Originally posted by mckrooz
I've been using the RD Logics cvd's for about 5 months now with no problems. The outdrives wore out before the cvd's. They still look new.
eddiethefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2004, 11:12 AM   #11328
Tech Initiate

Quote:
Originally posted by mckrooz
After this weekend I have to agree with the others that said go for the Mugen CVD's. The RD Logics ones were littering the track this weekend! They seem very brittle compaired to the Mugen. I got some of the RD's and broke one within 5min (with the help of a fellow driver ) but the hit wasn't really that hard. Switched to the Mugen's and inflicted some pain on the car myself and they held up fine.
I do agree that CVD's are a must, unless like someone else here said, you like walking the track looking for your bones and outdrives.
First race with the car, 4th in the "B" had a great time, first 20min main ever. I came from an electric background, so that was 4 times longer that I ever raced before.
Oh, and by the way, the snakes got eaten up, but the one guy out there with an NT3 (i think that right) was haulin butt, won the "A" but only because the fastest Mugen broke the front end.
DocSafety is offline   Reply With Quote