R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 05-02-2004, 11:32 AM   #11311
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Re: mtx3 or pro spec

Quote:
Originally posted by eddiethefish
Yeah, like to get the Pro for the same price as the reg. kit!
i agree fish man

when your on a budget the price makes a diff, $350+ for the mtx3

or $475+ for the prospec, thats a big diff almost $500 for just a kit, thats alot i think,

thats what made me get the reg kit, not that the pro spec wasnt hot, its the price tag. i mean the chassis is nice but if you dont hit stuff it wont make that much diff would it?

ill probably get the universals up front, sway bar for the rear (ill be running on a tight small local track) but the ti pillow balls and stuff i dont think im a good enough driver yet for that to make a diff, it might be nice later on but for that extra $120-150 for the pro spec can be applied elsewhere for me, motor, pipe, tires etc.

plus all i heard was how bulletproof the mtx3 was i didnt see anybody saying the kit needed alot of parts, correct me if im wrong?
gentleman81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2004, 11:43 AM   #11312
Tech Master

Default mtx3 must haves

ok im gonna be on a local small tight track,

what should i get hands down for my mtx3 kit?

i see alot of talk about the belts that keep tire wear down or at least evenly. what are cvd's?

my list has the following parts

uni's up front
rear sway bar 2.5
belt upgrade (but with ones)
Old 05-02-2004, 11:56 AM   #11313
Tech Master

Send a message via ICQ to eddiethefish
Default Re: Re: mtx3 or pro spec

It's like a tank! Tough, hard to break, next to the Kyosho V-one-R!

Quote:
Originally posted by gentleman81
i agree fish man

plus all i heard was how bulletproof the mtx3 was i didnt see anybody saying the kit needed alot of parts, correct me if im wrong?
eddiethefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2004, 01:17 PM   #11314
Tech Master