R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 12-29-2003, 09:58 PM   #9436
Tech Regular

Quote:
Originally posted by Manticore
you need tire split of 4mm between front and rear to start with and at the end of the race day you wont be having a bigger front tire diameter. some other advantages is the smaller front tire wall with less diameter that you have to give you more solid front end while cornering. i do believe with the lower front tire size does affect the front roll centre.
forgive me for sounding out like a real newbie here but isn't this true only for foams. would there be any advantage to the 16/19 conversion if rubber tires were used since there wouldn't be any tire split?

thank you though for all this info as I'm sure it'll somehow serve me in good stead in the future once i do run foams as well.

Last edited by Bong; 12-29-2003 at 10:04 PM.
Bong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2003, 10:02 PM   #9437
Tech Champion

R/C Tech Charter Subscriber

Quote:
Originally posted by Bong
forgive me for sounding out like a real newbie here but isn't this true only for foams. would there be any advantage to the 16/19 conversion if rubber tires were used since there wouldn't be any tire split?
you are right and i took the assumption that you use foam tire.

for rubber tire, you dont need the 16/19T conversion.
Manticore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2003, 10:18 PM   #9438
Tech Regular

thanks again manticore. really appreciate the sharing of info in this thread.

would you also happen to know just where in this loooooong thread are helpful set up tips for running rubbers.

there aren't too many mtx3's running in my neck of the woods that i can ask help from. most are running ntc3, v1rr, fw05r.
Bong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2003, 10:20 PM   #9439
Tech Champion

Quote:

would you also happen to know just where in this loooooong thread are helpful set up tips for running rubbers.