R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 04-16-2006, 01:41 PM   #16516
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Adim_X

If I use a gear diff front and rear, what fluid should I use. I am probably just gonna play around on dust parking lots with the car for right now. Thanks
Adim_X is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2006, 02:56 PM   #16517
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Riketsu

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adim_X
If I use a gear diff front and rear, what fluid should I use. I am probably just gonna play around on dust parking lots with the car for right now. Thanks
I have always used 100k upfront and 10k rear. The less you use upfront provides more steering. The more you use on the rear provides more steering also.
Old 04-16-2006, 05:07 PM   #16518
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)

hey guys Im new to the nitro touring scene. Im more than likely going to be getting a mtx3 prospec. My questions are since Im new to nitro touring will it still be highly compeitive against the mtx4 and the newer cars. Also does mugen still make parts for the mtx3 or are they gonna be coming hard to come by
Old 04-16-2006, 05:24 PM   #16519
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Scott Fisher

Quote:
Originally Posted by tony montana
hey guys Im new to the nitro touring scene. Im more than likely going to be getting a mtx3 prospec. My questions are since Im new to nitro touring will it still be highly compeitive against the mtx4 and the newer cars. Also does mugen still make parts for the mtx3 or are they gonna be coming hard to come by

Mugen is still selling parts for the MTX3. I don't know how long they will continue to support it, but you could call Mugen USA or even try sending an email to Japan to get a better answer. Right now parts are still available.