Mugen MTX-3

Reply

Old 08-21-2005, 06:41 PM
  #15736  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
performula's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CO
Posts: 1,764
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ProSpec4evr
By taking off the sway bars... the car will roll more while in the corners
Which in turn will give more traction, yes?
performula is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2005, 06:57 PM
  #15737  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Juan C Munoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 100
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I think that yes i't will give you a little bit more of traction. That is if the track is a little loose..
Juan C Munoz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2005, 07:01 PM
  #15738  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Harwood, MD
Posts: 2,525
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Juan C Munoz
I think that yes i't will give you a little bit more of traction. That is if the track is a little loose..

But any quick switch backs the car will be very slow to rebound back to the other direction.
THE DOCTOR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2005, 11:36 PM
  #15739  
Tech Champion
 
asw7576's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,792
Default

Originally Posted by performula
What effects will happen by taking sway bars off?
I don't use stabilizer at all, its okay....... feel aggressive like electric cars. The car get more traction and thus more body roll. However, you need to find new setup especially related with springs, oil weight, tires.

Be careful with traction roll, mtx3 happens to flip easy. You could overcome the flip problems with lower ride height, softer springs, lighter oil weight.
asw7576 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 05:14 AM
  #15740  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I have a good used mtx3 prosprec for sale with servos for 300!!
reddishdsb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 06:28 AM
  #15741  
Tech Fanatic
 
Seisick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 845
Default

Originally Posted by THE DOCTOR
I was wondering if there is a set measurement when the second gear clutch shoes need to be replaced? My clutch got stuck today. The inside of the clutch bell is 1.151 and the clutch shoes measure 1.172 when it is on the outside of the hub riding on the small ball that is inside of the shoe.( if this makes sence)

It was alot closer when it got stuck todayin the main. Do these measurements sound right?
had the same problem, 2 speed getting stuck within the 2d gear housing, just tight the 4mm set screws a little.
mine are separated more than a milimeter, it is new, it's just the 2 speed aluminum housing with wear!
Seisick is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 07:04 AM
  #15742  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
typer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Paranaque City
Posts: 342
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone tried the new engine by novarossi? LL5 tuned by nova
typer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 09:41 AM
  #15743  
Tech Fanatic
 
factory racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 949
Default

does anyone have a good setup for a pretty tight -high traction ashphalt track..............does the mtx-3 like softer shock oil ?????????what weight ??????????does it like softer springs????can i use the AE spring set????
and does it like soft foams or harder foams???? bigger or smaller cut foams??????????

thanks

Mike
factory racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 09:50 AM
  #15744  
Tech Champion
 
asw7576's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,792
Default

Originally Posted by typer
Has anyone tried the new engine by novarossi? LL5 tuned by nova
I want, I want, I want, I want where is it ?
asw7576 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 12:50 PM
  #15745  
Tech Master
 
dg8one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: NELLYVILLE
Posts: 1,368
Default second gear clutch

the doctor
i dont even used that little ball in the midlle
check your clutch it might be stipped
i'll be runnin that hyper motor for the charity race
dg8one is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 02:16 PM
  #15746  
Tech Regular
 
gonzoY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 392
Default

Originally Posted by dg8one
the doctor
i dont even used that little ball in the midlle
How is that possible? Without anything there the cam will just spin free.
gonzoY5 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 05:27 PM
  #15747  
Tech Master
 
dg8one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: NELLYVILLE
Posts: 1,368
Default

Originally Posted by gonzoY5
How is that possible? Without anything there the cam will just spin free.

mine dont
dg8one is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 06:37 PM
  #15748  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,753
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dg8one
mine dont

Thats just WIERD Nelly!
Slotmachine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 07:27 PM
  #15749  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 467
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

what brand foams are you guys using on your MTX-3? I just ordered the Fast foams for mine just trying to find other alternate tire sources.


James
22dasher is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 07:33 PM
  #15750  
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
TigeRyan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Southern New Jersey
Posts: 1,389
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

22dasher,

I run GQ foams on my MTX-3, they work well and wear real good too, just one guys opinion...I ran them before they sponsored me so you can take that for what it is worth
TigeRyan is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service