R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-07-2005, 02:10 AM   #1
Tech Master
 
ziggy12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,596
Default Team Orion LCS

Hi

Anybody know where i can get an LCS system from? I have tried on Ebay and keep getting out bidded so will get a new one. Where can I get them online?

Cheers
__________________
Dedicated RC Car Speed Site

http://www.fast-rc.co.uk/forum/index.php

Sponsored by:
Norfolk and Chance
ziggy12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2005, 02:24 AM   #2
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Auckland,New Zealand
Posts: 590
Default

iam Just about to buy one over the net from Shop.rotor.com.sg but they have told me that it only comes with japanese manual does this mean that the display is in Japanese as well?
Brett.w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2005, 03:02 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
ziggy12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,596
Default

That link doesnt work. can you cut and past the link to the site?

Thanks
__________________
Dedicated RC Car Speed Site

http://www.fast-rc.co.uk/forum/index.php

Sponsored by:
Norfolk and Chance
ziggy12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2005, 03:08 AM   #4
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Auckland,New Zealand
Posts: 590
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ziggy12345
That link doesnt work. can you cut and past the link to the site?

Thanks
http://shop.rotor.com.sg/show-detail.asp?prodid={7DC4028A-3836-4088-8BF0-42858A798879}

try this
Brett.w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2005, 01:17 AM   #5
Tech Master
 
ziggy12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,596
Default

Its on its way!

The system beeps 4 times if you beat the fastest lap in that session. Thats a good feature!

Cheers
__________________
Dedicated RC Car Speed Site

http://www.fast-rc.co.uk/forum/index.php

Sponsored by:
Norfolk and Chance
ziggy12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 03:39 AM   #6
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Auckland,New Zealand
Posts: 590
Default

CAn anyone tell me if the team orion transponders are compatable with the hakuranger lap caounting system?
Brett.w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 07:41 AM   #7
Tech Elite
 
Tabushi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chile - Southamerica
Posts: 3,029
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Tabushi Send a message via Yahoo to Tabushi
Default

Anyone using this system for practice time at the track !?
__________________
Patricio "PATO" Concha

E-Mail : [email protected]
Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/patoconcha
Whatsapp : +56 9 66165085
Tabushi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2005, 02:03 PM   #8
Tech Master
 
ziggy12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,596
Default

Hi

Just received hte Hakarunjer lap timing system and i cant get it to work.

I plugged the transmitter into the channel 3 port and pressed the menu button to bring up LAP and pressed enter. I then pressed UP to confirm and it was waiting for STAGGER.

I passed the LED in font of the car and i cant get it to register.

I tried differnt setting for ID numbers and went from 1-42 mine is no 22 and still nothing

Am i doing something wrong?

Cheers
__________________
Dedicated RC Car Speed Site

http://www.fast-rc.co.uk/forum/index.php

Sponsored by:
Norfolk and Chance
ziggy12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2005, 02:56 PM   #9
Tech Master
 
ziggy12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,596
Default

Well YES is the simple answer to that! Plug the battery in and not the transponder!!

DERRRRRRRR!
__________________
Dedicated RC Car Speed Site

http://www.fast-rc.co.uk/forum/index.php

Sponsored by:
Norfolk and Chance
ziggy12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2005, 03:10 PM   #10
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Auckland,New Zealand
Posts: 590
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ziggy12345
Well YES is the simple answer to that! Plug the battery in and not the transponder!!

DERRRRRRRR!
Mine wasnt workin either what did you do different?
Brett.w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2005, 01:55 AM   #11
Tech Master
 
ziggy12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,596
Default

The PT was plugged into the battery slot and the battery into channel 3. It has been like that for some time and i hadnt had any problems so when i unplugged the PT i was unplugging the battery!!

Works OK now

Cheers
__________________
Dedicated RC Car Speed Site

http://www.fast-rc.co.uk/forum/index.php

Sponsored by:
Norfolk and Chance
ziggy12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 02:04 AM   #12
Tech Master
 
ziggy12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,596
Default

Hi

I got the Haturanger from Roto Hobbies but they dont sell the cable to link it to the PC. Does anybody know where I can get this from?

Thanks
__________________
Dedicated RC Car Speed Site

http://www.fast-rc.co.uk/forum/index.php

Sponsored by:
Norfolk and Chance
ziggy12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 03:45 AM   #13
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 174
Default

Just buy the Team Orion Pro LCS they have all accessories including PC link interface etc.
WorldCup2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2005, 07:50 AM   #14
Tech Master
 
ziggy12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,596
Default

The manual was all in Japanese. can anybody tell me if the thing can store more than one 5 min race? I can only display the last 5 mins or last race

Thanks
__________________
Dedicated RC Car Speed Site

http://www.fast-rc.co.uk/forum/index.php

Sponsored by:
Norfolk and Chance
ziggy12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2005, 09:29 AM   #15
SAT
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Marburg/Germany
Posts: 8
Default

Hello guys,

does anyone of you have the Pro LCS computer software ?

I lost my cd with the program and the version on Team Orionīs website is fault (installation problems).

If anyone of you have the program, can you send it to me with mail ?


thanks.
SAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Orion Lipo/Nimh Charger and Team Orion SBS Lipo Balancer birdy233 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 07-09-2008 07:44 PM
FS: Team Losi XXXS G+ with parts!! Team Orion V2 Hitec 5625 cola R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 06-18-2008 08:11 PM
BATTERIES - Team Orion 4200 SHO Team Cells (6 cell) packs................... For Sale 2-Bad Australia For Sale/Trade 0 03-21-2008 02:16 AM
New Items for Sale Tamiya F103gt Chassis Kit, Team Much More CTX-D, Novak, Team Orion Tsquare R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-17-2007 08:29 PM
Kyosho 1/8 Suzuki Motorcycle With Team Orion Coreless Motor And Team Orion Flash Esc hpidriver R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 07-04-2003 07:56 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:19 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net